"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1996
From: Pontedera, Italy
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Humangled News

Below is our complete Humangled news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Humangled To Release Sophomore Album

Italian death metal act Humangled have signed on with Bakerteam Records for the release of the sophomore album "Prodromes of a Flatline." The album drops on June 23rd.

Born from the ashes of cyber-grind duo Putrid Sequence, Humangled officially debuted with the EP "Refoetalize" in 2007, which attracted positive reactions in the underground, leading the band to sign a deal with U.S. based label Abyss Records in 2010. The debut album "Fractal" came out later that year, followed by a second EP "Odd Ethics" in 2012.

"Prodromes Of A Flatline" is a brutal and uncompromising death metal powerforce, which was produced by the legendary Dan Swanö (Opeth, Katatonia, Therion, Novembre). The album contains nine brand-new tracks deeply rooted in the old school death metal scene (Death, Carcass and Cannibal Corpse are amongst their biggest influences) but also infused with the band's strong personality. An outstanding cover version of Therion's classic 'To Mega Therion' is also included in the album.

The track list is as follows:

1. Liberté, Égalité, Brutalité
2. 4:03
3. Men of Straw
4. Foretasted in Flesh
5. Intimacy Curse
6. Untastable Fear
7. Fragments
8. Cauterized
9. Vegan Realm
10. To Mega Therion (Therion Cover) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Abyss Records Releases Free Compilation

Axis Of Metal and Abyss Records have teamed again to release a sampler - this twenty-five track compilation is a window into the audio madness that is Abyss Records. You can hear the songs below or over at Bandcamp here. Axis of Metal also comments:

"Throughout the course of this twenty-five track compilation you will make your way through a war-zone of extreme metal of the highest pedigree. This journey will consist of the many different incarnations of extreme metal ranging from black metal, thrash metal, death’n’roll, death metal among the many other varieties the fine folks at Abyss boast."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Astrophobos - Soul Distruptor 04:45
2. Dead Awaken - Carnivore 03:12
3. Septekh - Burn It To The Ground 03:09
4. Angrepp - Five Horned Formatiojn 03:43
5. Christ Beheaded - The Cleansing Ritual 02:46
6. Bane - World Of Desolation 03:24
7. Corrosive Carcass - Butchershop 03:48
8. Daemonicus - Inhabited 05:03
9. Desultor - Another World 03:37
10. Diseim - Insanity 04:19
11. Entrench - As Dawn Breaks 04:51
12. Erupted - In The Grip Of Chaos 04:29
13. Eternal Helcaraxe - Echoes Through Our Blood 06:18
14. Fetus Stench - Stillborn Son 03:35
15. Fester - The Black Tower 06:32
16. Humangled - Skinned, To Feel All 03:55
17. Hat - Tilintetgjørelsen 06:10
18. Maax - Fight With Fire 03:12
19. Hyperborean - The Last Stand of Leonidas and the Battle of Thermopylae 09:56
20. Noctis Imperium - Descensus Ad Inferos 04:28
21. Radiation Sickness - Tripping In The Seas Of Madness 03:57
22. Rocking Corpses - Necropolis 04:04
23. Southwicked - Green River Killing Fields 05:14
24. The Gardnerz - Don't Look Back 07:24
25. The Gates Of Slumber - The Judge 06:02 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Abyss Records Launches Summer Of Sickness Series

To help celebrate Abyss Records' Summer of Sickness 2012 Campaign in which six albums from some of the underground's finest were released over the course of six weeks, Bravewords.com has launched a series of exclusive track streams from each of the albums. Part one in the series features "Skinned, to Feel All" from "Odd Ethics," the new EP from Italian death metal act Humangled.

The title track from "Reflections of A Psychotic Past," the first album in two decades from Indy-based crossover death-thrashers Radiation Sickness, is also streaming at the site. To access the streams visit this location and click the launch button on the upper left hand side. Abyss Records' Summer of Sickness Campaign will also see streams from the recent releases of Fetus Stench, Corrosive Carcass, SouthWicked and the Rocking Corpses over the course of the next few weeks.


0 Comments - Discuss

Humangled Releases Official Video

Italian death metal act Humangled has released a video for the track "Needles of the Blind" from the band's forthcoming EP entitled "Odd Ethics," due out in mid to late May via Abyss Records. The clip was directed by Andrea Falaschi and points out the blindness of medical science, describing the unpredictable damages of combined collateral effects obtained with therapeutic obstinacy.

"Odd Ethics" was tracked at Italy's Mel-1 Studiosand mixed/mastered at Unisound Studio in Örebro, Sweden by Dan Swanö (Edge of Sanity, Hail of Bullets, November's Doom). Cover art for "Odd Ethics" was designed by artist Marko Somero.

0 Comments - Discuss

Humangled Releases "Odd Ethics" Trailer

Death metal act Humangled will be releasing the "Odd Ethics" EP this coming May, 2012 through Abyss Records. The band has now released a teaser trailer for the EP, which can be viewed below.

The "Odd Ethics" track listing is as follows:

1. Needles Of The Blind
2. Skinned, To Feel All
3. Smells Acrid
4. Deny Your Creed

0 Comments - Discuss

Humangled Reveals New EP Details

Italian death metal act Humangled has recently completed recording a four song follow-up to the band's 2010 full-length, "Fractal." Entitled "Odd Ethics," the EP is set to be released in early/mid 2012 through Abyss Records.

"Odd Ethics" was tracked at Italy's Mel-1 Studios. Sound production was handled by Dan Swano (Unisound Studios) and the cover art for "Odd Ethics" was designed by artist Marko Somero.

The track listing is as follows:

Needles of the Blind
Skinned, to Feel All
Smells Acrid
Deny Your Creed

0 Comments - Discuss

Humangled Posts New Music Video Online

Italian death metal band HUMANGLED has posted the music video for their song "Liquidfire" online. The track is taken from their album "Fractal." The album was released on May 31st via Abyss Records. "Fractal" was recorded in Italy and mixed/mastered in Sweden by Dan Swano at Unisound Studios. Watch the video below:

4 Comments - Discuss