"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Wollongong, Australia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Troldhaugen News

Below is our complete Troldhaugen news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Alestorm Announces New Tour Dates

After fucking all the fans with an anchor last week, Alestorm today announces a new roundup of European tour dates with Aether Realmm and Troldhaugen. The band comments:

"Oh wow! Hot on the heels of our multi-platinum award-winning album 'No Grave But The Sea,' everyone's favorite band Alestorm are returning to the stage for our first headlining European tour in over 3 years!

"In October 2017, the heavy metal party pirates will be hitting venues in Germany, Hungary, Austria, Switzerland, France, the Netherlands, and Belgium for the first part of the 'No Grave But The Sea World Tour.'

"Expect an extra long set of singalong anthems, drunken partying, crazy pirate mosh pits, and giant inflatable rubber ducks! Supporting us will be the USA's epic folk metal vikings of ÆTHER REALM, and Australia's purveyors of idiocy Troldhaugen. Get your tickets now! Or later. But preferably now.

"P.S. YES we know there's more to Europe than these few countries, we've got an insane schedule planned out ahead of us for the next couple of years with this album, we'll get to you eventually. We're going to go EVERYWHERE in the world (South America dates coming VERY SOON), so don't panic!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Troldhaugen To Enter The Studio

Troldhaugen is headed to Europe this September to support Alestorm (see the dates over here), but before those shenanigans begin, the band will record a new album. Troldhaugen comments:

"LISTEN UP PEOPLE! In a week’s time we will be entering the studio to record our second studio album.

"This collection of tales for the not-so-faint hearted include a terrible attack at a Mexican fiesta, a dark ride through the underworld, spooky bayou voodoo, and space travel!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Troldhaugen Posts Tour Announcement Video

Troldhaugen is so excited to be heading over to Europe this September that the band had to film a short clip letting everyone now about it. Check out the overabundance of joy in the player below.

The band will be performing live across European countries with Alestorm and Brainstorm. Dates are available after the jump.


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Alestorm Announces New Tour Dates

Alestorm has checked in with the following announcement about upcoming tour dates:

"Ahoy dudes and babes! We can finally reveal to you the first dates of our massive headlining world tour to celebrate the release of our upcoming album 'Sunset on the Golden Age!'

"In September and October 2014 we are gonna be hitting the shores of mainland Europe, joined by the German power metal wizards Brainstorm, and the Australian wacky folk metal psychopaths of Troldhaugen.

"But wait, there's more! We'll be adding a few more gigs to this tour in other countries as soon as they're confirmed, and for those of you in the rest of the world...stay tuned! We'll be coming to party in your cities very soon."

"Sunset on the Golden Age" is due out August 5th in North America, and you can catch the band live on these dates: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Troldhaugen Splits With Mandolin Player

Australia's Troldhaugen has issued the following announcement about parting ways with the band's mandolin player:

"From this day forth, Troldhaugen is now a quartet. We regretfully announce that we are parting ways with our mandolin player Döesbürg due to professional differences.

"Döesbürg has been an integral member from our conception as a live band and he will be missed. We wish to let our fans know that Troldhaugen will continue to grow and flourish in the near future and we have every intention to keep on improving and delivering the absolute best that we can give.

"We all wish Döesbürg nothing but success in his future and career choices and from all of us in the band we truly thank him for his time and effort he has put in throughout his years with the band." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Troldhaugen Streaming Song From New Album

"Ramshackle" is Australian folk metal band Troldhaugen's follow up to the 2010 self-titled EP. The album is set to be released on August 31st and according to a press release "combines elements of folk metal/progressive metal with a touch of wackiness and the best aspects of the band's high energy live shows. The new album is a culmination of ideas and influences developed throughout the band's 5 year history together."

You can stream new song "Beast Wagon" in the player below, and the album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Beneath the Festering Marsh
2. The Circus of Misery
3. Beast Wagon
4. Slaughterhouse Swing
5. Corpsefed Cauldron
6. Maple Leaf Rag (Scott Joplin Cover)
7. The Accursed Passing of the Monstrous Fiend
8. Swampstomper
9. Trollbrawl
10. Ven
11. A Soul for the Takin More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Troldhaugen Posts New Song Online

Wollongong-based folk metal band Troldhaugen has released their debut EP. The seven track release, which was mixed, mastered and produced by the band themselves, is available both digitally and physically. Those interested in the physical version also receive a bonus cassette with the track “By the Blade of Our Sword” and a few unreleased B-sides.

The band has posted the opening track, "The Order of Trollvegge," for streaming on their bandcamp page where you can buy the EP as well.

Here is the "Troldhaugen E.P." track listing:

1. The Order of Trollveggen (5:13)
2. Gloomweaver (2:35)
3. Sjøtrollet Arise (3:38)
4. The Final Curtain (2:57)
5. There I Would Like to Rest Forever (3:57)
6. Boorish Revelry (2:56)
7. Chains of Fenris (4:47)

0 Comments - Discuss