"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Portugal
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Adamantine News

Below is our complete Adamantine news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Adamantine Releases "Heroes & Villains" Video

Portuguese thrash metal quartet Adamantine has shared a new music video for “Heroes & Villains,” the title track off the band’s recently released second full-length album.

Released on March 24th via Allegiance Recordings, the new album was produced and mixed by guitarist/vocalist André Bettencourt and follows the band’s debut full-length relesae “Chaos Genesis” issued in 2012.

01. Lux in Tenebris
02. Heroes & Villains
03. Fire that Cleanses
04. Reborn in Darkness
05. Remember Who You Are
06. Spellbound
07. Elegies Of War
08. Grudge
09. Hydra
10. Blood On My Hands
11. Everything Ends More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Adamantine Reveals "Chaos Genesis" Details

Portugal's Adamantine will release the new album "Chaos Genesis" on April 3rd, 2012. Adamantine has been a hot topic in the band's home country being named by the biggest Portuguese Metal Magazine Loud! as the best “Unsigned Band” of 2010.

Recorded at Poison Apple Studios (Hills have Eyes, Before The Torn) between September and December and mastered by the renowned metal producer Tue Madsen (Moonspell, The Haunted, Dark Tranquillity) ”Chaos Genesis” delivers ten tracks of electrifying riffs, groundbreaking songs that will leave any metal fan pleased.

Adamantine's frontman has high aspirations for this record: “I hope a lot of people will enjoy this album, I really think we got it right, after five years of hard work and a lot of road, we managed to write a record that can symbolize what we are as a band and musicians. Its fresh and different, not just some thrash or extreme metal, it’s a combination of raw power and melodic that makes ADAMANTINE. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Adamantine Finishes New Album

Portuguese thrash metal act Adamantine has just finished recording the new album “Chaos Genesis." The follow up to the last release “Downfall Of Adamastor” features themes of the upcoming apocalyptic end of the world.

The recordings took place at Poison Apple Studios (Hills have Eyes, More Than a Thousand) between September and December 2011 and the mastering was handled by Tue Madsen (Moonspell, The Haunted, Dark Tranquillity).

Check out the first self-titled single taken off the album via the YouTube player below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Adamantine Streaming "Thrash And Devastate"

Thrash band Adamantine recently recorded the new single "Thrash and Devastate" at Poison Apple Studios with producer Vasco Ramos. The band is now streaming the new single online. "Thrash and Devastate" can be heard via the official Adamantine MySpace page. You can also check out a studio report video below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Adamantine To Record New Single

Thrash act Adamantine has issued the following update about recording a new single:

"We're entering the studio on 6, 7, and 8 Dec, at Poison Apple Studios to record our promo track single 'Thrash and Devastate!' The single will be available for free download here at myspace, facebook, etc. The producer will be Vasco Ramos from More Than a Thousand, and will have the help from the great Tiago Canadas from Eleven Miles Apart. This is a new era for Adamantine, so I think you can expect some good surprises!! We'll post some studio diaries as soon as possible! In the meanwhile, here's the new single played live!"

0 Comments - Discuss