"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Italy
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Sickening News

Below is our complete Sickening news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Sickening Reveals Album Track Listing

Italian brutal death metal outfit Sickening entered the studio this month to begin work on a new album based on Lucio Fulci's "The Beyond." The cover art will be revealed shortly, and today the band unveils the track listing:

1. Into The Unknown
2. Crucified By Preconception
3. The Passage
4. Condemned Blind
5. The Slow Pace Of Suffering
6. ...And Then New Light
7. The Prophecies Of Eibon
8. Beyond The Threshold
9. Descent Into The Abyss

Stay tuned for more details, and you can check out the band's music and stay up-to-date on the recording process over at Facebook here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Sickening Issues Album Update

Italian outfit Sickening will soon be recording a concept album based around the film "The Beyond" by infamous horror director Lucio Fulci. The band has now checked in with the following update:

"Songwrting for the new album is complete, big news will follow. Remember we'll enter the studio in October. Can't wait! 'What is now light will be dark!'" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Sickening Announces Lineup Change

Italy's Sickening has checked in with the following announcement about a lineup change within the band:

"Sickening is glad to announce that Edoardo De Nardi has joined the band as bass player. Now we are working hard to complete our third studio album, that will be a concept about the film 'The Beyond' of the Italian master of horror Lucio Fulci. Check this page and our official site in the next period for more updates." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Sickening Announces New Bassist

Italian death metal act Sickening has announced the departure of former bassist Dario and the recruitment of new bass player Massimo. A photo of the new band lineup is available below. Head over to the band's Facebook profile here to find more details on Sickening and hear tracks from the new album "Against the Wall of Pretence."

0 Comments - Discuss

Sickening Reveals New Album Tracklisting

Italian death metal act Sickening has revealed the tracklisting to its forthcoming studio album. The album, titled "Against The Wall Of Pretence," was recorded as recorded in August 2010 at Studio Emme in Florence and is currently being mixed at 16th Cellar Studio in Rome with Stefano Morabito.

"Against The Wall Of Pretence" tracklisting:
1. On The Edge Of Psychosis
2. Blind Obsession
3. Neurological Disease
4. Against The Wall Of Pretence
5. Inner Suffocation
6. Unhealthy Illusions
7. Clones Of A Stereotype
8. Blast Of Madness
9. Mental Collapse

0 Comments - Discuss