"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Logic of Denial

From: Italy
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Logic of Denial News

Below is our complete Logic of Denial news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

New Logic Of Denial Album Coming June 2017

Comatose Music has set a June 9 release date for Aftermath, the new album from Logic of Denial.

It's the third album by these Italian miscreants, further expanding the sonic exploration crafted in their previous 2013 effort Atonement with a more diverse, brutal and complex approach. The band's evolution can be heard on the premiere of album track "Devouring Seeds of the Apocalypse" below.

Conceived as a three chapter concept album about the various stages during the grieving process, Aftermath contains twelve vicious tracks which conceptually probe the resentment consistent with the incessant and infamous vilification of human vulnerability.

Album artwork by the mighty Jon Zig. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Logic Of Denial Reveals Album Details

Italian death metal band Logic of Denial has joined forces with Comatose Music for the February 12th release of "Atonement." After performing at the renowned Neurotic Deathfest (NL) and recording the two track promo "Incipit of Abhorrence" in 2011, Logic Of Denial finally unleashes its second full length album titled "Atonement." Mastered at the mighty Hertz Studios and thematically focused on the fields of expiation and catharsis, this album features eleven tracks of blasting death metal brutality. The tracklisting and cover art of "Atonement" is featured below.

1. Reek of Perpetual Infamy
2. Weeping Upon Repugnance
3. Behold the Throne of Torture
4. Vile Blessing Prelude
5. The Ravenous Patterns (of Oblivion)
6. Sepsis
7. Catharsis Through Ungodly Annihilation
8. Apocrypha
9. Oracles of Iniquity
10. Ecthra
11. Despondency

 photo Logic-of-Denial---Atonement-CC_zpsad51bc57.jpg

0 Comments - Discuss

Logic Of Denial Cancels The Wretched Pathways Tour

Logic of Denial has issued the following announcement about canceling the Wretched Pathways tour and appearing at the upcoming Neurotic Death Fest:

"We regret that, due to personal problems of Sarcolytic, 'The Wretched Pathways Tour 2011' has been deleted. We do not have words to express our sorrow and our anger, but we hope to organize as soon as possible new shows across Europe.

"However, we are still proudly confirmed at Neurotic Death Fest (Holland) on 29 April 2011, where we can share the stage with huge bands like Aeon [SE], At The Gates [SE], Incantation [US], Septycal Gorge [IT], Beneath The Massacre [CA], Decapitated [PL], Hate Eternal [US], Prostitute Disfigurement [NL], and more!

"Thank all those who had already confirmed their presence in the shows of the tour that would pass in their respective countries: we'll see you soon, metalheads!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Logic Of Denial Recruits New Bassist

Logic of Denial has issued the following announcement about recruiting a new bassist:

"We just want to present you our new amazing bass molester, who is ready to masturbate his strings for you: Welcome Marcello, who has been playing with us since September 2010, and good luck to his predecessor, our friend Ventu, and to his personal projects!"

You can also check out the band's music via the Logic of Denial MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss