"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Eclipse Prophecy

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Eclipse Prophecy News

Below is our complete Eclipse Prophecy news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Eclipse Prophecy Front Man In Car Accident

Montreal's Eclipse Prophecy has issued the following announcement about front man David McGregor being in an vehicle accident:

"Our lead singer Dave was involved in a car accident on Tuesday night. After a few hours at the hospital, the final results are a concussion, whiplash injury and severe lumbar sprain. He won't be able to play stringed instruments because he's not allowed to lift any weight for a few weeks.

"But don't worry! The show with Helloween won't be cancelled! We have prepared a new lineup for the show and Dave will only handle the vocals due to his injuries. We wish him to heal quick!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Eclipse Prophecy Seeks New Drummer

Montreal power metal act Eclipse Prophecy has posted the following message online about seeking a new drummer:

"Hi, everyone, as you all know Landryx has been playing with us for a while now. But as a session drummer, his priorities has changed over the years and it's time for him to pursue his own projects. So, we will be looking for a permanent drummer to fill the place.

"Don't worry! No local concerts will be cancelled and Landryx will be filling the place until we find someone! So nothing is down to ruins and the band is still alive!

"The person we are looking for will need to be motivated and ready for potential tours and concerts. Who will be the lucky one?

"To submit your name : eclipseprophecy@gmail.com. Cheers!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Eclipse Prophecy Streaming New Song

Eclipse Prophecy (founded in 2004 as "Eclipse" and changing names in 2009) has revealed the track listing for the new full-length album "Days of Judgment," which can be viewed below. The album's 10th track "The Shattered Mirror" features a guest appearance by Patrick Loisel of Augury and can be heard through the band's Facebook page here.

1. Animus Ara
2. Under Shadow's Veil
3. Through The Storm
4. Circle Of Torments
5. A Dying World
6. Labyrinth Of Sanity
7. Days Of Judgement
8. Legions Of The Cross
9. Inferno
10. The Shattered Mirror More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Eclipse Prophecy Posts New Song Samples Online

Montreal progressive metal act Eclipse Prophecy has posted song samples from it's forthcoming demo to it's official myspace page. The four song EP, titled "Through the Strom," is planned for release in April, 2011. You can listen to the song samples at this location.

"Through the Storm" EP tracklisting:
1. Through The Storm
2. Under Shadow's Veil
3. Warlords Of Legend
4. Inferno

0 Comments - Discuss