"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Shadowsphere Photo

Band Photo: Shadowsphere (?)

From: Portugal
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Shadowsphere News

Below is our complete Shadowsphere news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Shadowsphere Re-Records "Darklands"

Portuguese metal group Shadowsphere has finished re-recording the full-length album “Darklands,” originally released in 2004.

Recorded at Wrecords and produced by Wilson Silva (More Than A Thousand), “Darklands” is scheduled for release on November 8th via Sphere Music Media and features new cover artwork created by Samuel Lucas.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Nosferatu
2. Into The Lungs Of Hell
3. ...Of Passion And Pain
4. At The Graves
5. Carfax In Flames
6. Hunters Prelude
7. The Everlasting Dream
8. Love Never Dies More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Shadowsphere To Record EP

Portuguese metallers Shadowsphere will enter Wrecords Studio on June 5th to begin the recordings of a new EP, which will include two new songs and three cover versions and is set for release in September.

The new EP will be produced by Wilson Silva (More Than A Thousand), who previously worked with the band while recording the cover of Dark Tranquility’s “Focus Shift” for the tribute album “The Final Resistance,” out now via Suspiria Records.

The band will also open up for Unearth on July 9th at Republica da Musica in Lisbon, Portugal.

Shadowsphere’s last album “Inferno” was recorded and produced by Tiago Canadas at Poison Apple Studios and mastered by Jim Fogarty. You can stream the full album at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss


Shadowsphere Streams Entire New Album Online

Portugual's Shadowsphere releases their new album, "Inferno," today, June 1, 2012, and Metalunderground.com has an exclusive full album stream for our readers. “Inferno” is Shadowsphere's third full-length album, following two full length records and one EP. The band's previous release was six years ago with "Hellbound Heart" (2006). These releases garnered strong accolades in the band's homeland, but the band remains fairly obscure throughout the rest of the world.

The long gap between releases can be attributed to lineup changes, with a major reshuffling occuring in 2010. The band's current lineup for "Inferno" is as follows:

Luis Miguel Goulão - Guitar
Ricardo Trincheiras - Guitar
Emídio Ramos - Drums
João Sousa - Bass
Paulo Gonçalves - Vocals

Here's the complete "Inferno" track listing:

1. INFERNO (Intro)
2. Within The Serpent's Grasp
3. Sworn Enemy
4. Dead Behind My Eyes
5. Suicide Reign Of Salvation
6. Bullet Train
7. The Hurt Locker (Instrumental)
8. Firewalker
9. Gehenna
10. Screaming Silence
11. Alone At The End Of The World

You can hear more of the band's music and follow them on their Facebook page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Shadowsphere Announces New Lineup

Portuguese death metallers SHADOWSPHERE have issued the following update:

"After four years since Hellbound Heart’s edition, Shadowsphere is back with a renewed line-up and a new album on the way. With the release date set to the first months of 2011 and a name to be revealed soon enough, Shadowsphere are now Ricardo Trincheiras on the guitar, Emídio Ramos on the drums and Nelson Dionísio (a.k.a. Ned) on the bass, thus joining forces with Luís Goulão and Paulo Gonçalves. This is undoubtedly the strongest line-up in the last few years in the personal and composition levels, according to the veterans’ opinion. To get further information go to www.myspace.com/shadowsphereofficial or the band’s official Facebook page or get in touch through the official e-mail shadowsphere.metal@gmail.com."

0 Comments - Discuss