"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Mumbai, India
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Albatross News

Below is our complete Albatross news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Albatross Premieres Three New Songs

Mumbai’s traditional heavy metal outfit Albatross premieres three songs from their debut full-length "Fear From the Skies" which will be released on May 20 via Transcending Obscurity India.

Check out now two new songs using the bandcamp-player below.

Another song titled "A Tale of Two Tyrants" can be check out using the soundcloud player below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Headbanger's Kitchen Posts New Episode

Headbanger's Kitchen, hosted by Demonstealer Records, has posted a ninth episode online, titled "Uncle Sunny's Mac and Cheese." You can check out this new episode below, which also features an interview with Albatross. The previously posted "Modern Ma-Quiche" episode is also available here.

Headbanger's Kitchen commented:

"Demonic Cookery - The food section of the show where Demonstealer shows you how to make some delicious food. This episode we cook up a delicious macaroni and cheese dish with some grilled chicken and bread called Uncle Sunny's Mac & Cheese.

"Interview - Our guests for this episode are Riju and Bipro from Albatross. We chat them up about their new EP, personal horror stories and upcoming tours."

0 Comments - Discuss

Albatross Reveals EP Details, Streaming New Song

Mumbai-based horror metal band Albatross has revealed the details of their debut EP "Dinner Is You." "Dinner is You" is described as "a sick, sadistic tale of cannibalism and the Kuru disease, which is a nervous system disorder afflicting cannibals, making them laugh uncontrollably. Each song is a spine-chilling story told through skull crushing metal."

The album has been mastered by Grammy nominated guitarist Andy LaRocque from King Diamond/Death.

Here's the "Dinner Is You" tracklisting:

1. The Great Plague Of The 21st Century
2. The Dining Table
3. In The Court Of Kuru
4. Among the Cannibals

The band has released their track "The Dining Table" for streaming on their Myspace page. The artwork can also be viewed here.

The album can be pre-ordered here.

0 Comments - Discuss