"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Crescent News

Below is our complete Crescent news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Crescent Premiere "Beyond the Path of Amenti"

Egypt's blackened death metal band Crescent premiere a new song entitled "Beyond the Path of Amenti", taken from their upcoming new album "The Order of Amenti", which will be out in stores February 9th, 2018 via Listenable Records.

Check out now "Beyond the Path of Amenti" below.

Explains the band: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Fall Of Summer Announces More Bands

The Fall of Summer team is proud to unveil three more bands of the 2017 line-up all hailing from separate continents. Festival organizers issued this statement:

"First, let's head to North America, in Canada, to welcome the thrash metal legends Annihilator. Led by guitar virtuoso Jeff Waters since their beginning in 1984, they have gone through the decades and different trends without ever surrendering. Get ready to follow Alice on a trip to Hell!

"Now, back to Europe with Merciless! This cult Swedish band formed in 1986 mixes skillfully death and thrash metal for a result that can only please fans of both genres. Don't miss them, since their show at Fall of Summer 2017 will be their first one in France!

"To finish our trip, let's fly to Africa and land in Egypt, to welcome Crescent, a blackened death metal band formed that will also play in France for the first time. Don't get fooled by their oriental melodies, or you will get crushed by their deadly massive riffs!"

Tickets and full info on the upcoming Fall Of Summer 2017 festival can be found by heading to this location. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Metality.net Releases Free Metal Compilation

METALITY.net, in cooperation with Metalhit.com, released their first digital compilation album, "METALITY - The Compilation." It's been out a while now, but free music is always worth passing on to our readers.

2. FOMENTO "The Die Is Cast"
3. NEOSIS "Unwilling Fate"
4. NERVECELL "Vicious Circle of Bloodshed"
5. NORTHER "Break Myself Away"
6. DEMONIC RESURRECTION "The Unrelenting Surge"
7. DAYLIGHT DIES "A Portrait in White"
8. SCARAB "War to End"
9. CiLiCE "Mental Breakdown"
10. EMPYREON "Beyond Perception"
11. MANTRIC "Symptoms"
13. DREAMSHADE "Our Buried Secrets"
14. CHROMIUM "All I Have"
15. BENEVOLENT "Haunting Shores"
16. A THOUSAND REASONS "Strength and Fight"
17. WARTHANE "Lord Oblivion"
18. VOICE OF THE SOUL "Farewell to Hope"
19. COAT OF ARMS "Ballad of the Mariner"
20. PAURA "Scars of Life"
21. BILOCATE "Inoculate"
22. CRESCENT "Jerusalem"
23. POST MORTEM "Whispers of Ages"
24. A SHOT OF ADRENALINE "The Human Plague"
25. DEPTH "Memento Mori"

There are three3 bonus tracks available on the download version of the album, including:
1. BLACKWELL "Deliverance"
2. KILL THE ROMANCE "Trespasser"

You can download the whole thing here, individual tracks here or preview them first on a player here.

0 Comments - Discuss