"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sadistik Exekution

From: Australia
Last Known Status: Disbanded

Latest Sadistik Exekution News

Below is our complete Sadistik Exekution news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Sadistik Exekution Releasing 30th Anniversary Comp

One of the most vile and tormented sounds to ever exist is the “mental metal musik” belonging to none other than the now-infamous Sadistik Exekution of Sydney, Australia.

Although these lunatiks gained much of their notoriety from their full-length albums, the full scope of Sadistik Exekution's unforgiving violence cannot be entirely appreciated without proper exposure to the atrocities committed on their demos and EPs.

Nuclear War Now! Productions has conspired with none other than Dave Slave himself to dig up several of these wretched slabs of audio torment and once again offer them posthumously to any who dare expose themselves to such vileness.

Set for international release on October 15, the LP release of "30 Years of Agonizing the Dead" (AKA “Sadistik Exekution’s Shittest Hits”) compiles two of these demos – "Agonizing the Dead" (1992) and "Suspiral" (1991) – as well as two EP singles – "Demon with Wings" (1996) and "Sadistik Elektrocution" (1997) – for your listening displeasure. Also included is a 20-page booklet featuring incriminating band photos from the era, the unmistakably demented artwork of Rok, and a recent, never-before-seen interview with Mental Metalkutioner, Dave Slave. The track listing is:

1. Agonizing the Dead
2. Magus
3. Suspiral
4. Ipsissimus
5. Proxima Centauri
6. Demon with Wings
7. Sadistik Elektrokution (Bastard Mix)
8. Voltage by Sadism
9. Bastard Bass More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Sadistik Exekution Posts Three Remastered Songs

Quarterpipe Records has recently added three remastered Sadistik Exekution tracks off their off their 1994 full-length "We Are Death… Fukk You!" According to bassist Dave Slave, the original album was actually unmastered due to financial constraints.

“Suspiral”, “Mathematika” and “Internal Klok” are the first three remastered tracks to be made available, however there will be more later down the track. Dave is planning on releasing a remastered version of the whole album at some stage, and has also mentioned the possibility of re-releases of all their past releases (presumably only the full length albums) within the next 7 or so years.

You can purchase and preview (in WMA format) the three previously mentioned tracks for $1.50 each here.

1 Comment - Discuss