"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Paris, France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Uluun News

Below is our complete Uluun news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Uluun Recording New EP

French act Uluun has begun the recording process for a new EP, which will be entitled "The Eternal Winter." The track listing for the EP is as follows:

1. Soul Of Ice
2. The Eternal Winter
3. Above The Sea Unfinished
4. Om Dikti Kjærlighet Tapti (Instrumental)
5. Einherjar

0 Comments - Discuss

Uluun Comments On Short Show

French band Uluun has issued the following statement about cutting a live show short during the set:

"Uluun like to apologize to these people for stopping in the middle of the concert set, the direction of the establishment visited by the police. Asking us to significantly reduce our volume (which was already not that great), I made a simple decision to end the concert.

"Uluun refuses to give in to threats of cancellations in a country where the metal is stigmatized (Request for cancellation of Hellfest) and marginalized: the difficulty of finding acceptable venues, which moreover accept this music, despite a lively scene, no almost completely different 'music awards' (NRJ Music Awards, Victory music...), media (no metal wave radio FM channels and / or music programs, invitations to TV shows, newspapers).

"Despite everything (including a lack of programming on many night concert in Paris) the metal scene of the Place d'Italie brought together 300 people! The groups are the public too, French metal heads deserve better!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Uluun Cancels Upcoming Shows

French act Uluun has issued the following brief update about canceling upcoming tour dates:

"Dates from 20/11 with Aktarum (Defection of the room) and 18/12 with Back In Pain (Availability) are quashed. The group will now focus on recording his album which will be ready for January 2011."

You can also check out the band's music via the Uluun MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Uluun Announces New Shows

French act Uluun has announced the following upcoming tour dates:

9/25 2010 L'Adresse /Horgoth + Dereden + Eleventh Plague Paris, Ile de Fra, FRANCE
11/20 2010 Trollish Tour /Aktarum Paris, France, FRANCE
12/18 2010 L'Adresse/ Back In Pain + Deadly Fist Paris, Ile De Fra, FRANCE
12/20 2010 Le Deep Inside /Dunkelnacht Dijon, Bourgogne, FRANCE

You can also catch out Uluun's music via the band's official MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Uluun Streaming New Song

French black metal act Uluun is currently streaming the new song "Above the Sea Unfinished" online. The track can be heard via the official Uluun MySpace page. "Above the Sea Unfinished" is off the band's upcoming EP, which is currently scheduled for a September release. The track listing for the EP is as follows:

1. Above The Sea Unfinished
2. The Eternal Winter
3. Ragnarok
4. Einherjar

0 Comments - Discuss