"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Man-Eating Tree

Formed: 2009
From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active


The Man-Eating Tree Is a Finnish five-piece band, performing atmospheric metal.

The Man-Eating Tree features former Sentenced drummer Vesa Ranta alongside current/former members of Poisonblack, Reflexion and Embraze.

Tuomas Tuominen – Vocals
Janne Markus – Guitars
Mikko Uusimaa – Bass
Heidi Määttä – Keyboards
Vesa Ranta – Drums

The Man-Eating Tree is currently in writing mode, finishing up songs for their debut album. Release is scheduled for the later half of 2010 on Cobra Records.

Below is a summary of The Man-Eating Tree coverage and information on Metal Underground.com.