"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Mordbrand News

Below is our complete Mordbrand news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Mordbrand Album Released On Vinyl

"Imago," the debut full-length CD from Swedish death cult Mordbrand, is now available on vinyl via Deathgasm Records. Limited to 500 copies, two different versions of the "Imago" vinyl are being offered; the ultra-limited orange and black splatter (100 copies) and standard black vinyl (400 copies).

"Imago" consists of nine tracks of dark, haunting Swedish death metal. The album also features guest leads by Eric Cutler (Autopsy) and CC DeKill (Gravehill), as well as artwork once again by Juanjo Castellano. Stream album track "Hoarding the Grotesque" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Mordbrand Streaming New Track

After several splits and EPs, "Imago," the debut full-length CD from Sweden's Mordbrand will finally be unleashed May 20th on Deathgasm Records.

"Imago" consists of nine tracks of dark, haunting Swedish death metal. The album also features guest leads by Eric Cutler (Autopsy) and CC DeKill (Gravehill), as well as artwork once again by the master Juanjo Castellano. A vinyl LP version of "Imago" will be released through Deathgasm and Doomentia Records in the coming weeks.

GunShyAssassin.com has posted an exclusive stream of album cut "Join them in Thralldom." Check it out here. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Mordbrand Posts Teaser

Swedish death metal band Mordbrand has posted a video preview of its upcoming two-song 7" "Kolumbarium," which will be released on Deathgasm records in June. Since forming in 2006, Mordbrand has put out a split release with Evoke and another split this year with Bombs of Hades. In 2011 the band issued its full-length "Necropsychotic." Listen to a few more tunes from the band over on ReverbNation and check out the tracklisting of both songs on the new "Kolumbarium" 7" below.

01. Consume Them
02. Let Them Slumber

0 Comments - Discuss

Metalhit.com Offering 11 Free Songs

Metalhit.com is currently offering 11 free downloads from upcoming releases. You can download the tracks by heading over to this location.

The songs currently available for download are as follows:

TEXTURES - "Singularity"
ANTHRAX - "Fight 'em 'till You Can't"
DIAMOND PLATE - "Pull the Trigger"
MORDBRAND - "The Fall of Flesh"
ANTERIOR - "Tyranny"
GHOST BRIGADE - "Cult of Decay"
ARKONA - "Zakliatie"
NOCTURNAL FEAR - "Excessive Cruelty"
NIGHTBRINGER - "Lucifer Trismegistus"
THE BROWNING - "The Sadist"
VAN CANTO - "The Seller of Souls"

0 Comments - Discuss

Mordbrand Streaming New Song

Guitarist Björn Larsson of Mordbrand has issued the following announcement about streaming a new song online:

"Finally! Here's a new track from our upcoming E.P. 'Crowning of the Apocalypse!' The track is entitled 'Deathbound,' and it's the first Mordbrand-song with Per mastering the grunts. It's also the first death metal recording since God Macabre called it quits in 1991 or so. 'Crowning of the Apocalypse' will be released on vinyl in early 2011. Hope you dig the new stuff as much as we do! To the death!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Mordbrand Recruits New Vocalist

Per Boder (God Macabre/Macabre End) has joined the Swedish death metal unit Mordbrand. An EP entitled "Crowning of the Apocalypse" will be released as a 7" in early 2011.

Commented guitarist Björn: "To me, God Macabre released a true classic record ('The Winterlong') in 1993 and Per has a very distinct & powerful growl. When I approached Per about joining our ranks, he was a bit reluctant since he hadn't sung since God Macabre split up in 1993 or so. But he proved himself to be as vital as in the death metal glory days. The new stuff sounds exactly how we hoped it would sound. Deadly, catchy and raw! We are very excited about this alliance!"

"Crowning of the Apocalypse" will consist of three new tracks, and a re-worked version of "Big trouble in little Chinese graveyard" (now entitled "Graveyard re-visited") with the new vocalist.

0 Comments - Discuss

Mordbrand Streaming Four New Songs

Sweden's Mordbrand has issued the following announcement about streaming four songs from a split album with Evoke online:

"All Mordbrand songs from Evoke split 12" posted on Myspace! Indeed! All four tracks from the 12" split with Evoke are posted here on Myspace. Want the vinyl? Go to this location (Me Saco Un Ojo Records) or message us and purchase directly from the band. How's that for underground? To the death."

0 Comments - Discuss

Mordbrand Announces Split Album

Guitarist Björn Larsson of Swedish act The Law has checked in with the following announcement about his new group Mordbrand contributing to an upcoming split album:

"Hey there! It looks like the Mordbrand/Evoke split 12" will be out soon (the Mordbrand line-up consists of me and Johan of The Law.) That's why I put together a simple myspace page for Mordbrand yesterday.

"Check it out at this location. I've uploaded 2 clips over there. If you like the stuff, message me and I'll let you know how to get your copy. Me Saco Un Ojo Records is the label, death metal is the game. Hope you'll like it! Take care folks."

0 Comments - Discuss