"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Serenity Dies

Formed: 2003
From: Maldives
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Serenity Dies News

Below is our complete Serenity Dies news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Serenity Dies Reveals New Album Details

Maldives' melodic thrashers SERENITY DIES will release the "Hacksawcracy" EP on July 15, 2010.
The EP features guest appearances by Rob Caggiano (ANTHRAX) and Mikko Salovaara (KIUAS) who perform guitar solos on "Psycho Ride" and "Dystopian Law," respectively.

"Hacksawcracy" was produced/mixed by Anssi Kippo (CHILDREN OF BODOM) alongside Grammy Award-winning engineer Gavin Lurssen ("Slumdog Millionaire," "Across the Universe," "Iron Man," GUNS N' ROSES, ROB ZOMBIE, ALICE COOPER).

"Hacksawcracy" track listing is as follows:

01. Bullet Reign
02. Psycho Ride (featuring Rob Caggiano)
03. In Devils Symmetry
04. Blood Serenade
05. Hacksawcracy
06. Dystopian Law (featuring Mkko Salovaara)

0 Comments - Discuss