"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Gyrdleah News

Below is our complete Gyrdleah news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Gyrdleah Finishes Mini-Album

Gyrdleah has issued the following announcement about finishing the "Passage Into the Night" recordings and streaming samples online:


"Gyrdleah is proud to announce the new studio debut mini album 'Passage Into The Night'. Listen to the sample tracks NOW!!!

"This month also see's the launch of the official website so Gyrdleah will no longer conform to the disciplines of social network sites. Visit now for all information and latest news including details of the recent recording."

The "Passage Into the Night" track listing is as follows:

1. Living Sin Made Flesh (Intro)
2. Forest Of Lurid Dreams
3. Feast For Death
4. Desolate Solitude
5. Bloodstained Honour
6. The Lunar Circle

0 Comments - Discuss

Gyrdleah Reveals Debut Album Details

U.K. based black metal act Gyrdleah has checked in with the following update about finishing work on their debut album:

"Greetings & death calls, Gyrdleah is proud to reveal the artwork for the debut album 'Lunar Circle' designed & created by Alex Kurtagic of Supernal Music. Work on the album is almost complete and awaiting the final stages of recording. It has taken 5 years of planning, many changes & preparations to get this far and finally we can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Gyrdleah is not a full time band, so time is precious & soon the waiting game will be over."

The "Lunar Circle" track listing is as follows:

1. Living Sin Made Flesh (Intro)
2. Sin Of Heptameron
3. Dagger In Black Scabbard
4. Ninth Lower Circle Of Hell
5. Unconditional Surrender
6. Bloodcrown Of Thorns
7. Hill Of Goats
8. Blood For Altar
9. Lunar Circle
10. (Outro)

0 Comments - Discuss