"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2010
From: Tampere, Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Tornado News

Below is our complete Tornado news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Tornado Signs With Wormholedeath Records

Finnish/American sleaze thrashers Tornado, featuring Ex-Gothic Slam vocalist Superstar Joey Severance, has signed on with Wormholedeath Records. The band has announced the name of the upcoming sophomore LP - and follow up to the Listenable Records debut LP "Amsterdamn, Hellsinki" - as "Black President." Release dates for the album are expected to be announced soon, but the album artwork and track list are available below.

Joey Severance commented: "We are extremely grateful and excited to be a part of the Worm Hole Death family and look forward our future cooperation with the label. Lock up your Girlfriends, Wives and Daughters. Sleazy Thrash is coming your way!”

Worm stated: "When I got to know Joey I understood that I was in front of someone with a unique attitude and loyalty. Tornado have been pushing so hard during these years ... So hard that they have been able to work with Peter Tagtgren and get a deal with Listenable Records for their debut album "Amsterdam". This is just to underline that I was more than honored when I got their email. Their new album is like a blast and it has this unique sound since they have been able to create a very strong drive with both scandinavian and bay area thrash elements. By the way, not many words are needed here...This is a real band with a real attitude and everyone should check them out. A fucking Tornado is coming our way, this is what I wanted to say."

The track list for the album is:

1. Black President
2. I, Individual
3. 911 First Responder (FDNY)
4. Flesh Crawling Nightmare
5. T – Minus 10
6. David and Goliath
7. World Pieces
8. Under The Crimson Moon
9. Stop The Madness (Part I and II)
10. Ghetto Wasteland More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Tornado To Enter Studio For Sophomore LP

Finnish/American sleaze thrashers Tornado, featuring Ex-Gothic Slam vocalist Superstar Joey Severance, will enter 5k Studio in Helsinki, Finland with Amorphis drummer Jan Rechberger to record the sophomore LP "Black President," the follow up to the Listenable Records debut “Amsterdamn, Hellsinki” (2011). The release is expected for early 2014. Demo tracks of the title track and "David and Goliath" can he heard streaming below.

The band also unveiled its new lineup, consisting of:

Superstar Joey Severance (Ex-Gothic Slam) - Vocals
Tuomas Leskinan - Guitar
Henri Soisalo (Withered Within) - Bass
Timo Ponni (Carnal Demise) - Guitars
Jani Neimala - Drums More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Tornado Enters The Studio

Tornado will enter Abyss Studio on March 7th,2011 to begin recording their Listenable Records debut “Amsterdamn,Hellsinki” for release on May 23,2011. The album will contain the following 11 tracks:

A Statement
Hate Worldwide
3 0f 8
Ghetto Wasteland
Priesthood Pedophilia
Rise, Disciples Rise
Ignorance Is Thy Name
Massive Extinction Impact
L.A. Guns – No Mercy

0 Comments - Discuss

Tornado Signs To Listenable Records

Tornado, (formerly Nemesis Divina) the American, Dutch and Finnish thrash metal band, has signed a multi-album deal with French label, Listenable Records and will enter Abyss Studio in February 2011 with Producer Peter Tagtgren (Hypocrisy/Pain).

Singer Superstar Joey Severance comments on the signing, "Words cannot describe how over the moon we are, not only to be working with a great label like Listenable, but also for the opportunity to be working with a world class Record Producer like Peter Tagtgren. We are very excited to hear how he will capture our songs on tape, and while we, Tornado, are not reinventing the Ride, we certainly are making it more Pimp”

Tornado's lineup is as follows:

Superstar Joey Severance – Vocals
Michiel Rutten - Guitar
Ben Varon - Guitar
Pekka Johansson - Bass
Juhana "Starvin Marvin" Karlsson - Drums

0 Comments - Discuss

Pest Records Online Comp Vol. 10 for Free Download

Last month Pest records posted a free online compilation, Pest Records Online Compilation Vol. 10. We missed reporting it at the time, but it's free music just the same - more than 100 minutes of extreme metal from all over the world. You can download the RAR-compressed compilation (135MB) here or here.

Here's the tracklisting for the Pest Records Online Compilation Vol. 10:

1. Bane (Serbia) - "In A Dying World"
2. Bribe (Italy) - "Victim's Prostate"
3. Burning Flesh (Gex-Geneva/France) - "Pandemic Plague"
4. Caesarum (France) - "Taste Our Freedom"
5. Diktatur (Euskadi/France) - "Revanche"
6. Disdained (Serbia) - "Ignoring The Bliss"
7. Exterminio (Argentina) - "Mangled and Disembodied"
8. Morbus (Venezuela) - "Placeres Fecales"
9. Mordant (Sweden) - "Fall of Holiness"
10. Mordeth (Brasil) - "From Apes to Warlords"
11. Nerocapra (Italy) - "Philo"
12. Nervous Impulse (Canada) - "Rockstar Faggotry"
13. Nyarlathotep (Spain) - "Hekait et Er_Diriiksta"
14. Pagan Requiem (USA) - "Cross the Gate"
15. Perverse Molestation (Philippines) - "Plasma Cumshot"
16. Prayer Of The Dying (Malta) - "Memento of Decay"
17. Riotor (Canada) - "Riotor"
18. Sadistic Gore (Brazil) - "Deflowered by the Priest"
19. Sanguinus (USA) - "Not Even Your Shadow Will Be Remembered"
20. Shredding Consequences (Mexico) - "Worlderness"
21. Skineater (Sweden/USA) - "Dismantling"
22. Svart Vold (Italy) - "Fired Mark"
23. Terminal War (France) - "Aeon Crush"
24. Tornado (Greece) - "Human Race"

0 Comments - Discuss