"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nox Aurea

From: Gothenburg, Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Nox Aurea News

Below is our complete Nox Aurea news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

MetalHit Posts Free Gothic Metal Compilation

Metalhit.com has released a Gothic metal compilation as the latest free download in their free compilation series. The compilation is available for free with the purchase of any $4.99 album at the Metalhit store or it can be downloaded free at Amazon.com or eMusic.com.

Here's the tracklisting for the compilation:

1. Diathra "Autumn" (6:32)
2. En Declin "Over" (4:29)
3. Even Song "The Nameless Eidolon" (6:36)
4. Even Vast "Love Will Tear Us Apart" (3:19)
5. Galadriel "Renascence of Ancient Spirit" (4:53)
6. Noctis "Advocatus Diaboli In Silentio" (4:14)
7. Mirzadeh "Louhi's Legacy" (4:19)
8. Moonspell "Tenebrarum Oratorium" (6:02)
9. Nightsky Bequest "Your Sun" (5:46)
10. Nox Aurea "Lost Amongst the Earth and Sky" (5:55)
11. SaraLee "Forsaken" (3:59)
12. The Sun of Weakness "Just One Word" (5:34)

1 Comment - Discuss

Nox Aurea Streaming New Song

Sweden's Nox Aurea has checked in with the following brief update about streaming a new song online via the band's MySpace page:

"New song uploaded! Ascending in Triumph will soon be released and regarding to this we wanted to upload the song 'The Loss and Endeavour of Divinity' for you to hear. Enjoy."

The track is off the band's new album "Ascending in Triumph," which was recently mixed and mastered. Further details on the release date will be announced as they are made available.

0 Comments - Discuss

Nox Aurea Streaming New Album Sample

Sweden's Nox Aurea is currently streaming a compilation track online from their upcoming second full-length album "Ascending in Triumph," which is set to be released via Napalm Records on July 5th in Europe and July 13th in North America. The compilation track, along with the new album's artwork, can be found via the official Nox Aurea MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Nox Aurea Finishes Recording New Album

Swedish doom act Nox Aurea, which recently signed to Napalm Records, has finished the recording process for the upcoming album "Ascending in Triumph." The band issued the following brief comment about the album: "New album done! We are done with all the recording of our new album. The album will be mixed this weekend and mastered on Monday. More news about release date soon." More information on the release date will be announced as it is made available.

In the mean time you can hear sample Nox Aurea tracks at the band's MySpace page. Nox Aurea also has the following upcoming live shows:

9/11 2010 S:T Petersburg Doomfestival Russia, RU
9/12 2010 S:T Petersburg Doomfestival Russia, RU

0 Comments - Discuss

Nox Aurea Signs To Napalm Records

Swedish doom act Nox Aurea has inked a deal with Napalm Records. The band is tentatively scheduled to release a new album later this summer. Details on the track listing and release date will be announced as they are made available. The band also issued the following statement:

“We are proud to announce that Nox Aurea recently signed a deal with the Austrian label Napalm Records for the new album 'Ascending in Triumph' and we are strongly motivated to work together with this respected and enterprising label. 'Ascending in Triumph' was recorded in Studio Underground with producer Pelle Saether. The album further reflects Nox Aurea's musical journey into the concealed realms of dark arts, mysticism, and obscure philosophy.”

Sample Nox Aurea tracks can be heard through the band's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss