"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Brisbane, Australia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Lustration News

Below is our complete Lustration news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Lustration Releases New Album

Brisbane, Australia's Lustration comes back with 2nd full-length "Jesus Bethlemitus Maledictus" three years after the debut "Psymbolik" album and a renewed line up, gathered around Minesweeper on vocals and Necrobogan on guitars.

"Jesus Bethlemitus Maledictus" consists of 7 tracks of black/death metal audio terror and invocations dealing with occultism and Atlantean lore. Check out a few sample tracks below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Black Tetrahedron
2. Reaper
3. Tears of Tiamat
4. Vimana
5. Jesus Bethlemitus Maledictus
6. Fading Lights Of Atlantis
7. Antero Vipunen (In Gods Trance Hour) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Lustration and Black Serpent Announce 7" Split

Brisbane black/thrash metal band Lustration has announced an upcoming split 7? with Black Serpent. The EP, containing two new Lustration tracks and a rerecorded track from the "Geotic Invokator" demo, will be released through Forgotten Wisdom Productions. It will come as a double gatefold with artwork form artist Chris Moyen (Absu, Ignivimous, Coffins, Slayer) and will be limited to only 500 copies.

Lustration will also be hitting the studio in a few weeks to record a full length LP including ten new tracks and some rerecorded "Spear of Longinus" material. In the meantime, check out some of their material on the band's MySpace player.

0 Comments - Discuss