"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fatal Embrace

Formed: 1993
From: Berlin, Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Fatal Embrace News

Below is our complete Fatal Embrace news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Fatal Embrace To Issue "Slaughter To Survive"

German thrash act Fatal Embrace - featuring Pharao guitarist T.R. Yorg (known here as Spezi) - will issue the fifth full length studio album "Slaughter to Survive" on November 20th via Iron Shield Records, with distribution via Pure Steel Records. The album is the first in five years ("The Empires of Inhumanity" - 2010).

The track list is:

1. The Upcoming Cruelty (Intro)
2. Revelation
3. Hellhounds
4. Dungeons Of Dread
5. Enslaved And Fallen
6. The Order To Kill
7. Penetrate The Night
8. Stay Hungry
9. Possession
10. Slaughter To Survive
11. Captured In Spite
12. From The Ashes More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Fatal Embrace Releases Most Recent Album on Vinyl

Thrash vets Fatal Embrace have released their newest album, "The Empires of Inhumanity," on vinyl through Iron Shield Records.

Available in classic black, quirky green or brutal orange splatter, the package includes the gatefold sleeve with complete album art and a poster. These limited edition releases are priced to sell, however:

Black: 275 copies, 12 euros
Green: 150 copes, 14 euros
Splatter: 100 copies, 16 euros

This is an excellent old-school thrash album (check the review here), so any vinyl collectors should go to Iron Shield's MySpace to order, or check out the post by Fatal Embrace on their MySpace to see some pictures of the package.

0 Comments - Discuss

The Cool Tour 2010 Download Pack Released

The COOL TOUR download pack has been released. The package is full of merchandise and goodies, listed below. You can get it at the COOL TOUR Facebook page.

The download pack includes:

As I Lay Dying merch coupon for $3 off a purchase over $30 at asilaydyingstore.com
Underoath merch coupon for 15% off a purchase over $20 at underoathmerch.com
Cancer Bats MP3 "Sabotage"
Invisible Children Video
Atticus Coupon for 25% off anything in the Atticus Black Webstore
Alt Press Coupon for a 1 year digital subscription for only $5
The Acacia Strain: "Dr. Doom (live)," taken from their recently released 2DVD "The Most Known Unknown."

War Of Ages MP3 "Collapse"
Ding! Coupon for 20% off anything at dinglife.com
Facedown Records coupon for 10% off merch and music at facedownrecords.com
Blessthefall MP3 "To Hell And Back"
Fearless coupon for 10% off http://fearless.merchnow.com/
Free Fearless Records Summer 2010 sampler
2010 Cool Tour New Artist Sampler (provided by Metal Blade Records & Good Fight Records).

Here's the Cool Tour 2010 sampler tracklisting:

1. The Absence - "Enemy Unbound"
2. Aeon - "Kill Them All"
3. Allegaeon - "The God Particle"
4. Barn Burner - "Holy Smokes"
5. Bison b.c. - "Two-Day Booze"
6. Brain Drill - "Monumental Failure"
7. Charred Walls Of The Damned - "Ghost Town"
8. Dawn of Ashes - "Seething the Flesh in the River of Phlegethon"
9. Fatal Embrace - "Wake the Dead"
10. Fleshwrought - "Mental Illness"
11. Istapp - "Vinterrket"
12. Kings Of Asgaard - "Vamods Tale"
13. Lightning Swords Of Death - "Nihilistic Stench"
14. The Ocean - "Swallowed By The Earth"
15. Return To Earth - "Back Of My Hand"
16. Skyforger - "In The Underworld"
17. System Divide - "Vagaries of Perception"
18. Valkyrja - "Oceans to Dust"
19. Woe Of Tyrants - "Creatures of the Mire"
20. Cancer Bats - "Dead Wrong"
21. Son of Aurelius - "Mercy For Today"
22. I Am Abomination - "Since 1776"
23. This Or The Apocalypse - "Charmer"
24. Rosaline - "London Lost Its Fog"

UPDATE: There is some confusion about this whole thing and a redirect not working, but you can download the sampler directly from Amazon.com (U.S. only). More...

Read more...  |  6 Comments - Discuss

Fatal Embrace Posts New Song Online

Thrash metallers FATAL EMBRACE, hailing from Berlin, Germany, have just released their new album "The Empires Of Inhumanity." FATAL EMBRACE has uploaded another song, "Nothing To Regret," off their new album on the band's website.

0 Comments - Discuss

Fatal Embrace Reveals New Album Details

German thrash metallers FATAL EMBRACE are ready to release their new album "The Empires Of Inhumanity." With Mathias Wendt in charge of the production, FATAL EMBRACE completed the recording of the new album at Music Lab Studio in Berlin. "The Empires Of Inhumanity," deals with the most extreme and horrible fears and pains of mankind, the deepest depths of the human soul, the eternal struggle between good and evil, the life consuming beast.

The tracklisting for "The Empires Of Inhumanity" is as follows:

01. (Intro) The Last Prayer
02. Wake The Dead
03. Nothing To Regret
04. Haunting Metal
05. Another Rotten Life
06. Empires Of Inhumanity
07. Into Your Face
08. Rapture For Disaster
09. The Prophecy
10. Way To Immortality
11. Ravenous
12. Killers (bonus track)

"The Empires Of Inhumanity" will be released June 4th and 7th via Metal Blade Records in Europe and on June 8th through Metal Blade in North America.

0 Comments - Discuss