"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1992
From: Netherlands
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Deinonychus News

Below is our complete Deinonychus news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

Deinonychus Reveals New Album Details

After 10 years of silence, Dutch suicidal black metal act Deinonychus returns with "Ode To Acts Of Murder, Dystopia And Suicide,” the eighth full-length album and a celebration of a 25th Anniversary. The album drops via My Kingdom Music on December 1st.

"Ode To Acts Of Murder, Dystopia And Suicide" is now available to pre-order over at this location. The band will also make the the back catalog available in digipack and vinyl format to celebrate a quarter of a century of suicidal doomish black metal.

The album comes from one of the most iconic extreme metal bands in the scene and it will leave you soulless and numb thanks to an apocalyptic soundtrack that will lead you into a world without light.

With the additions of Steve Wolz (ex-Bethlehem, Imperia) on drums and Markus Stock (Empyrium, The Vision Bleak) on keyboards, who enrich with art, this dark opus was created by its formidable founder and mastermind Marco Kehren. "Ode To Acts Of Murder, Dystopia And Suicide" was recorded, mixed and mastered by Markus Stock at his Klangschmiede Studio E (Alcest, The Vision Bleak, Secrets Of The Moon) in Germany.

With a running time of 45 minutes, cover and artwork created by label's boss F.P., the track listing is as follows:

1. Life Taker
2. For This I Silence You
3. The Weak Have Taken The Earth
4. Buried Under The Frangipanis
5. Dead Horse
6. Dusk
7. There Is No Eden
8. Silhouette More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Deinonychus Returning With New Album

My Kingdom Music just issued this announcement about the long overdue return of Deinonychus and an upcoming album:

"It’s been nine long years but now we can finally reveal that Deinonychus is back. Its reactivated Dutch protagonist, Marco Kehren, has set 'Ode To Acts Of Murder, Dystopia And Suicide' as the title of the long-awaited new album.

"Marco entered Spacelab Studio in Grefrath, Germany with Christian Moos a few weeks ago to begin recordings for his 8th album, the band's first release since 'Warfare Machines' released on 2007. Steve Wolz (Bethlehem) will play the drums as it was for 'Insomia' album."

New album "Ode To Acts Of Murder, Dystopia And Suicide" will be released worldwide via My Kingdom Music on October 2017. The label will also re-release the back catalog, including "Deinonychus" and "Ark Of Thought."

Marco Kehren comments: "After the recordings of 'Warfare Machines' back in 2006 I felt things spinning downwards as for my involvement with Deinonychus, so just one year after its release, I decided to put things to rest in September 2008. That was the time when I started with Nihil Novi Sub Sole doing something closer to Martial / Industrial music. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Deinonychus Finish Recording, Reveal Tracklisting

Dutch doom/death metal outfit DEINONYCHUS has posted the following statement about the new album:

"So it is done...

Back from Italy...the recordings of Deinonychus' forthcoming full-length album has been finished.

The following songs appear on the album:

01. Krematorium
02. Carpet Bombing
03. Manoeuvre East
04. NaPola
05. MG-34
06. False Flag
07. Nerve Agent
08. Morphium

In the coming month's we'll work on a proper lay-out for the album, as a release is sheduled for April 2007 by My Kingdom Music from Italy.

From January on we'll upload some excerpts each month up to the release of the album!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Deinonychus Recording New Album

Dutch doomsters DEINONYCHUS are currently working on their seventh full-length album with Juergen Bartsch from the German band BETHLEHEM on bass and William Sarginson (ex-THE BLOOD DIVINE) from the U.K. on drums. Tentatively titled "Morphium Replacement", the follow-up to 2004's "Insomnia" will be recorded and released by late 2006 via Italy's My Kingdom Music.

0 Comments - Discuss

Deinonychus To Release New Album

Deinonychus, the Dutch one-man doom metal project of Marco Kehren (Previously known as Odin), will release a new album which will be called “Insomnia.” It will be recorded in The Outer Studio in Rome (as was the previous album) with producer Guiseppe Orlando (better known from the Italian Novembre).

A re-release of the album "Mournament" will also occur, which contains bonus video clip of the song "Ascencion – The 40th Day After Easter." This all will be arranged by My Kingdom Music.

0 Comments - Discuss

Bethlehem Working On Their 6th Studio Album

German Dark metallers Bethlehem are currently working on their 6th Studio Album called 'Kavrassje Vrae'. The album will contain 10 new songs and is a mixture of all Bethlehem albums. The instruments still are recorded, vocals will follow soon by new vocalist Kemna and Bartsch himself. Album release will be sometime in the end of 2004.

Also a special 2 CD edition of 'Dictius te necare' containing RMXes, Videos, strange stuff, the soldout 'Reflektionen aufs Sterben' Mcd, never seen photos etc. is planned for the next months.

And a 7" called 'Alles tot' with special artwork, containing the "not albums" songs 'Schuld unsres knoechrigen Faltpferds' & 'Wo Adlers wagen' will be released thru Amortout records in April/May 2004.

Last but not least Bartsch & Kehren (Deinonychus) started working on a strange perverted electronic project which combines sick & bizarre moods with violent electronic beats, heavy guitars, bass and brutal vocals. Albums are planned for the future.

0 Comments - Discuss