"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1982
From: Los Angeles, CA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ruthless News

Below is our complete Ruthless news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ruthless Signs With Pure Steel Records

U.S. metal act Ruthless has signed on with Pure Steel Records. The band is currently in the studio with Bill Metoyer recording the sophomore full length album and first release in 28 years.

In 1984, the band issued the debut EP "Metal Without Mercy" via Iron Works Records. In 1986, the band released the critically acclaimed debut "Discipline Of Steel" through Axe Killer Records.

More information on the new album is expected soon. The current lineup is:

Sammy DeJohn (ex-Scarred) - vocals
Kenny McGee - guitars
Dave Watson - guitars
Marc McGee - bass
Jason VanSlyke - drums More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Wishdoom Confirmed for Up The Hammers VI

WISHDOOM has been confirmed for the UP THE HAMMERS VI FESTIVAL, along with RUTHLESS (USA), WHILE HEAVEN WEPT (USA), JAGUAR (UK), MARTYR (NL) and EMERALD (CH). The festival takes place March 11-12 in 2011. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss