"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Howling Wind

From: United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest The Howling Wind News

Below is our complete The Howling Wind news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

The Howling Wind Streaming New Song

U.S. act The Howling Wind has posted the song "Choronzon" online for streaming via YouTube. The song, taken from the "Of Babalon" album released last month, can be heard in the player available below. The album's track listing is:

1. The Seal Upon the Tomb
2. Beast of the Sea
3. Graal
4. Scaling the Walls
5. The Mountain View
6. Abominations and Filth
7. Choronzon
8. Gateways
9. Horus / Aggressor (Hellhammer cover) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Howling Wind Posts In-Studio Footage

U.S. act The Howling Wind has posted a video clip online of the band recording the new album "Of Babalon" at The Thousand Caves with Colin Marston. Check out the video below. You can also find recently posted photos from the band's time in the recording studio at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

The Howling Wind Completes New Album, Posts MP3

Formed by Ryan Lipynsky (the artist formerly known as Killusion, also of UNEARTHLY TRANCE of course) after the demise of USBM band THRALLDOM, and now in conspiracy with drummer Tim Call (ALDEBARAN), THE HOWLING WIND have completed work on their new album “Into The Cryosphere.”

Following the band’s “Pestilence & Peril” debut, THE HOWLING WIND's “Into The Cryosphere” takes cue from such legends as CELTIC FROST/HELLHAMMER, BATHORY, old-school DARKTHRONE, and AUTOPSY, while harboring a pedigree seeped within occult nature and lore. Overall, “Into The Cryosphere” is “a depiction of the fall of humanity reflected through a sheet of ice,” says the label.

To be released late April via Profound Lore Records, the tracklisting for “Into The Cryosphere” goes as follows:

1. The Seething Wrath Of A Frigid Soul
2. Teeth Of Frost
3. Obscured Pyramid
4. Ice Cracking In The Abyss
5. Will Is The Only Fire Under An Avalanche
6. Impossible Eternity
7. A Dead Galaxy Mirrored In An Ice Mirage

An MP3 of the track “Teeth Of Frost” can be downloaded here.

0 Comments - Discuss