"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Melbourne, Australia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Orpheus News

Below is our complete Orpheus news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Orpheus Reveals New Album Details

Melbourne’s ORPHEUS has recently released the tracklisting and album artwork of their forthcoming new album, "Bleed the Way." Here's the tracklisting:

1. Neath (the shadow of the monolith)
2. Winds Of Change (Feat. Ville Viljanen of Mors Principium Est)
3. Unscathed
4. Common Enemy
5. Sealed In Fate
6. Societies Of Steel
7. Face Of Vengeance
8. For All It’s Worth (Feat. Hanny Mohamed and Steve Janevski of Black Majesty)
9. A Thousand Times
10. Grin Of Madness

There's no official word on a release date as of yet. The album will be released in Australia via Just Say Rock records with an international distributor currently in the works.

0 Comments - Discuss

Orpheus Posts Studio Diary Video Online

Melbourne based melodic death metallers ORPHEUS have recently posted their first studio dairy update via their Youtube page. The video showcases some of the band’s hilarious antics, along with Matt Themelco’s druming sessions for Orpheus’s yet untitled upcoming debut album, which will be released through Just Say Rock Records.

0 Comments - Discuss

Melbourne's Orpheus Recording Debut Album

Melbourne’s ORPHEUS is currently working on their debut album. The band is currently in the pre-production process of their yet untitled full-length album. They have already written half the album and will hopefully finish writing the rest of the album while in the production stages.

In the meantime, you can check out three of the band's song on their MySpace player and a short studio video of Chris recording a guitar solo below.

0 Comments - Discuss