"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Killing Addiction

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Killing Addiction News

Below is our complete Killing Addiction news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Killing Addiction Releases "Shores Of Oblivion"

Florida death metal group Killing Addiction just unleashed the "Shores of Oblivion" MCD via Xtreem Music, and now all four songs are available below. The EP's track listing is as follows:

1. Engine of Ruin
2. Cult of Decay
3. Extinction Agenda
4. Into Shadow

0 Comments - Discuss

Killing Addiction To Release New EP

Florida death metal act Killing Addiction is ready to release a new 4-song EP entitled "Shores of Oblivion" on October 20th through Xtreem Music. The new track "Engine of Ruin" can be heard in the player below.

After the 2010 EP "Fall of the Archetypes" and the 7" "When Death Becomes an Art" in 2014, Killing Addiction is back with four tunes that clearly gets back to the classic debut album "Omega Factor" (which will be re-issued through Xtreem Music in 2017) where Carcass influences were masterly blended with heavy and brutal death metal creating a very personal sound.

The track list for "Shores of Oblivion" is as follows:

1. Engine of Ruin
2. Cult of Decay
3. Extinction Agenda
4. Into Shadow More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Killing Addiction Releases New EP

Florida's Killing Addiction has a new two-song EP out titled "When Death Becomes An Art." You can pick the tracks up at Bandcamp here or stream both the songs below. Killing Addiction is:

Chad Bailey - guitar
Chris Wicklein - guitar
Chris York - percussion
Pat Bailey - bass/vocals


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Xtreem Music Posts New Sampler For Free Download

To commemorate their 100th release on their 10th anniversary, XTREEM MUSIC is giving away a free "double CD" label sampler for download. The fourth label sampler, this free download showcases 24 bands from past, present and upcoming releases on the XTREEM CULT SERIES, spanning almost two hours. Cover artwork is courtesy of Finnish cult artist Turkka Rantanen (Demigod, Demilich, Paganizer, Adramelech, Depravity, Ribspreader...)

Here's the tracklisting:

CD 1:
1. Demigod - As I Behold I Despise
2. Rottrevore - Conspiracised
3. Funebre - Shiver
4. Revenant - The Burning Ground
5. Sacrilege - Insurrection
6. Dissect - Gals of the Eternal Solstice
7. Adramelech - Heroes in Godly Blaze
8. Morpheus Descends - The Way of All Flesh
9. Lethal Aggression - Outcast/Proud Johnny/I'll Fight
10. Unbounded Terror - Dreamlord
11. Cartilage - Why Do I Watch the Dawn?
12. Apparition - Curse of the Sunrise

CD 2:
1. Demilich - The Echo (Replacement)
2. Supuration - Hypertrophy - Sordid and Outrageous Emanation
3. Multiplex - Raise the Ecstatic
4. Purtenance - A Dark Cloud Arises
5. Necrophiliac - Gorefruit Trasure
6. Killing Addiction - Omega Factor
7. Abhorer - Abandonment of Chastity
8. Disgrace - Unity's Interlude Dyes Blind Tomorrow
9. Apostasy - Fraud in the Name of God
10. Phlegethon - Ornaments
11. Altar - Nothing Human
12. Absorbed - Off-World Endeavour

Stop by the Xtreem Music compilation page to get all four of the label's samplers for free download.

0 Comments - Discuss

Killing Addiction To Release New Album

Florida death metallers Killing Addiction are set to release their first album in 16 years via Xtreem Music in the first week of March 2010. The new album "Fall of the Archetypes" features six new tracks as well as five bonus songs from their 1994 split cassette album "Dark Tomorrow." Sample Killing Addiction songs are available for streaming via the band's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss