"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Epistle News

Below is our complete Epistle news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Epistle Reveals New Album

U.S. funeral doom metal band Epistle just issued this announcement about releasing a new album:

"I would like to present the new album art for the forthcoming 2nd album 'The Old Bridge.' This album is a bit strange inasmuch as its really a compilation of demo's written and recorded over the last few years, fleshed out to be a cohesive working whole.

"Like the first album 'Alone' this album is intensly personal. This time around however the topics not only range more but encompass a much broader existential scope than on 'Alone.' Additionally, this album will feature vocal work by a number of guests as well as compositional and keyboard work by my brother Justin Dagenhart. I'm very excited to showcase his work in conjunction with my own."

1. Upon the Cross
2. The Throne at the Left Hand of God
3. The Old Bridge
4. Behold the Majesty of the Night Sky
5. Feathers Folded
6. A Philosopher's Requiem More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Epistle Issues New Album Update

Maryland funeral doom metal act Epistle has issued the following update about their upcoming full-length album:

"Yet again I must apologize for the excessive amount of extra time that I have taken to release the full-length 'Requiem For A Fallen Soul.' There has actually been a complete re-tooling of the material on the album. With the ever shifting drummers coming and going there have been many inconsistencies within the sound of the different tracks. This most recent re-tooling will feature the drumming of one Torin Blatt, 'Kabraxis' who drummed on the 'Monoliths of Ancient Times' Demo. The new updated and dare I say final track listing will be as shown:

1. Eternal Chime the Mourning Bell
2. Silent Lies the Churchyard
3. Streams of Eternal Blood
4. Ligiea
5. The Wanderer
6. Requiem for A Fallen Soul

"The Sound on the album will be far closer to the typical Funeral Doom style then the Demo was. I am very pleased with the cohesive sound of the new track listing and very pleased with the more typical murky Funeral Doom sound being achieved. All that really remains are recording of the Keyboard layers, as well as the Vocals. Also some songs still have a few guitar and bass sections that need to be added. Hopefully this album will be released in good time. A song Clip will be posted to the myspace for Streams of Eternal Blood as soon as the track is ready. Thank you for your Patience and Keep it Heavy."

0 Comments - Discuss