"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2009
From: United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Scaremaker News

Below is our complete Scaremaker news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Scaremaker Recording New Album

Scaremaker has checked in with the following announcement about recording an upcoming new album:

"We are proud to announce work has officially begun on our second full-length album. Recording for guitars and bass should start sometime in the next few weeks. We're not going to overrun our page with updates, but we will be making a few here and there so keep watch for what's to come!"

You can also stream the band's "Grim Reaping" EP in the Bandcamp player provided below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Mausoleum To Appear On 4 Way Split Album

Mausoleum, which recently had the band's first ever live show, has now checked in with the following brief update about appearing on a four way split release:

"Just confirmed that Mausoleum is to appear on a 4-way split Limited Edition 12" LP on Goatgrind Records along with Offal, Scaremaker, and Cardiac Arrest! Details to follow soon ..m/"

You can also check out Mausoleum's music by heading over to the band's official MySpace page here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Crypticus To Release Split With Scaremaker

Selfmadegod Records has announced an upcoming split release from Crypticus and Scaremaker this Fall. The record label commented:

"This special split album will feature 4 songs from Crypticus and 5 songs from Scaremaker! This epic meeting of two horror-obsessed bands will also feature amazing cover artwork from none other than the mighty Putrid!

"Crypticus and their brand of classic horror-inspired old-school death metal with original tales of deadly scarecrows, black magic, and an undead HP Lovecraft! Scaremaker with their horrific-thrashing Death Metal with songs inspired by classic horror films such as Madman, Burnt Offerings, and Trick or Treat! All of this and MORE! This release will be exclusive to Selfmadegod Records and will be available sometime later this Fall!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Scaremaker Streaming New Song

Scaremaker is set to release the debut album "What Evil Have They Summoned..." via Razorback Recordings later this year. The band has now posted a new song online from the album, titled "The Possessor." The new track, along with the previously uploaded "Nocturnal Bloodbath," can be heard via the official Scaremaker MySpace page.

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Dark Night of the Scaremaker (intro)
2. Demonic Infestation
3. The Hatched
4. Carpathian Breed
5. In the Shadow of the Matriarch
6. Burning Inquisition
7. Diabolical Metamorphosis
8. Gore Shriek
9. The Possessor
10. Nocturnal Bloodbath
11. Fatal Eve (instrumental)
12. Archaic Offerings
13. Devil's Son (DC LaCroix cover song)

1 Comment - Discuss

Scaremaker Reveals New Album Details Online

SCAREMAKER has completed work on their debut album, entitled "What Evil Have They Summoned...," due out on Razorback Recordings in mid-Spring. Mixing/Mastering is currently being wrapped up by Patrick Bruss, while our cover art is also being painted and finished up soon by Adam Geyer.

The final track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Dark Night of the Scaremaker (intro)
02. Demonic Infestation
03. The Hatched
04. Carpathian Breed
05. In the Shadow of the Matriarch
06. Burning Inquisition
07. Diabolical Metamorphosis
08. Gore Shriek
09. The Possessor
10. Nocturnal Bloodbath
11. Fatal Eve (instrumental)
12. Archaic Offerings
13. Devil's Son (DC LaCroix cover song)

The band has also posted another finished song, entitled "Nocturnal Bloodbath," from their upcoming album on their MySpace page.

1 Comment - Discuss

Scaremaker Posts Rough Mix of New Song Online

SCAREMAKER has posted a rough mix of a new song, entitled "The Hatched," on their MySpace page. The song comes off their upcoming album, which will be released on Razorback Recordings.

1 Comment - Discuss

Scaremaker Streaming New Songs Online

Billy Nocera of Razorback Records has issued the following update about creating a new band titled Scaremaker:

"Scaremaker is born! After 10 years of putting out music from other bands on Razorback, I've finally started up my very own band with my fiance Vanessa and my friend Wayne from Decrepitaph! The band is called Scaremaker and we are currently working on our debut full-length CD to be released in late Winter/early Spring! You can keep yourself updated on all the band related stuff on the official Scaremaker page!"

Samples of Scaremaker's music can be found at their MySpace page.

1 Comment - Discuss