"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2009
From: NY, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Abraxas News

Below is our complete Abraxas news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Abraxas Reveals New Album Art

Abraxas has revealed the cover artwork for the new album "Damnation," which can be viewed here. The band also commented on uploading a new track from the album:

"Hey Guys! Finally here are updates from us! Our brand new a track 'Leviathan Of Blood And Fire' is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The track comes off the group's debut album, 'Damnation' which will be release later 2010. Abraxas's new album contains 10 songs [plus two bouns re-record EP and Sepultura cover] of the strongest material to date!"

The "Damnation" track listing is as follows:

1. Astaroth (Intro/Instrumental)
2. Through Blood We Return
3. Crowned Rebellion
4. A Species Untrue
5. Ingrowing Masochistic Perversion
6. Folding For Our Demise
7. Leviathan Of Blood And Fire
8. Damnation Uncreation
9. Universal Collapse
10. Receptacle Of Sin (Acoustic Instrumental)
11. To The Wall (SEPULTURA Cover)
12. Eternally Erased (Re-Recorded For Bonus )
13. Agony Absolution (Re-Recorded For Bonus)

0 Comments - Discuss

Abraxas Posts Studio Footage

Abraxas has posted a new video report from their time in the recording studio working on their upcoming album "Damnation." The video clip can be viewed below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Abraxas Posts Studio Recording Footage

Abraxas, the new death metal band featuring Makoto Mizoguchi (Hate Eternal) on guitar and bass, Mike Hrubovcak (Monstrosity) on vocals, and Lance Wright (Vile) on drums, are currently in the process of recording their new album "Damnation." The album is set to be released some time in 2010. The band has posted two studio videos online, which can be viewed below. Abraxas also issued the following update about the recording process:

"All the songs turned out really great so hopefully you guys like it like we do. Mike's vocals and Mak's guitar solo/melodies will tracks at different studio somewhere in states in end of JAN/2010. More info/proper tracking order will post here soon so please stay with us for more updates!! Have a great new years everyone and more brutal death/thrash from us coming on the way in 2010!!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Abraxas Announces New EP Details

Abraxas, the new death metal band featuring Makoto Mizoguchi (Hate Eternal) on guitar and bass, Mike Hrubovcak (Monstrosity) on vocals and Lance Wright (Vile) on drums, will see the release of its debut EP, "Wretched Existence," on December 15th via Relapse Records.

"The Wretched Existence" will feature artwork from Drew Elliott and is currently available for pre-order at this location. Abraxas are currently streaming three of the EP’s four tracks online now via the band’s MySpace page. The band is currently writing for their first full-length album, due out in 2010.

0 Comments - Discuss