"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Eibon La Furies

Formed: 2005
From: Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Eibon La Furies News

Below is our complete Eibon La Furies news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Eibon La Furies Reveals New Album Info

Eibon la Furies will release the new album “The Immoral Compass” through Code666 Records at the beginning of 2013. The artwork can be viewed below, and the track listing will be:

1. The Compass Awakes
2. Immoral Compass to the World
3. Astronomy in Absences
4. Imperial Jackal’s Head
5. Flames 1918 (A Song for the Silence)
6. An Enigma in Space and Time
7. Who Watches the Watchers?
8. Conjure Me
9. Ascending Through Darkness
10. The Vanguard
11. The end of everything… (Or the beginning of it all)

Frontman Lord Eibon commented on the album: “Worship no one, bow to none. No gods exist here. You are your own compass (moral, amoral or immoral). The balance of greatness can be tipped either way. Ascending through darkness is our only way. The new Eibon la Furies album, The Immoral Compass, is a concentrated look at humanity through our own occult lens of avant-garde dark rock and black metal fusion.” More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Eibon La Furies Signs To Code666 Records

English black metal band EIBON LA FURIES, which was created by Lord Eibon Blackwood around his interests in the Victorian occult and infernal Brigantia, has inked a worldwide deal with the Italian label Code666 Records.

Lord Eibon comments, "Code666 is a label that is well respected within the metal genre for working with avant-garde, experimental and original metal bands, and their pedigree for releasing quality albums is impeccable. We are honored by Code666's belief in our brand of Victoriana occult-inspired progressive black metal and to join an already propitious roster of bands on the label. Work has already begun on the debut album with the working title 'The Blood of the Realm', an atmospheric and unique examination of the Victoriana occult underworld, exploring the depths of truths, lies and legends of this forward thinking time (and some of its larger-than-life characters)."

"The Blood of the Realm" is scheduled for a March 2010 relelease.

0 Comments - Discuss