"some music was meant to stay underground..."

My Darkest Time

From: Macedonia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest My Darkest Time News

Below is our complete My Darkest Time news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

My Darkest Time Releases New Album

My Darkest Time was formed in 2005 as a one man band with several international guests. The man behind the band is Žarko Atanasov, who composes all the songs and writes the lyrics.

The band started as a symphonic band but has since morphed into a gothic doom / death metal project. Fourth album "The Last" is released digitally today on August 31st via Inverse Records - listen in at Spotify here.

Torbjörn Weinesjö (Veni Domine) plays solo guitar on “Ephrath” and Sime Stefkovski handles piano on "O Beloved." The album was mixed and mastered by Slava Malinin and features the following track listing:

1. Last (intro)
2. The Gates
3. Ephrath (ft. Torbjorn Weinesjoö)
4. Unceasing
5. Blurred Truths
6. You
7. Written Names (instrumental)
8. Pearl
9. O Beloved (ft. Sime S.)

0 Comments - Discuss

My Darkest Time Reveals New Album Art

Christian metal act My Darkest Time has revealed the cover artwork for the band's upcoming album "My Thoughts," which is set to be released later this month through Divine Metal Distro. The artwork for "My Thoughts" can be viewed at this location. My Darkest Time is also streaming a sample online from the upcoming album, which can be heard via the band's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

My Darkest Time To Release New Material

Zarko Atanasov of Christian metal act My Darkest Time has issued the following update about releasing new material:

"Two new albums recorded this year: The first one 'My Thoughts' will be the first album released on CD through Open Grave Records, the style is doom/death metal, all keys, symphonies, female vocals, etc. from the previous demo album will not appear on these albums, symphonic doom/gothic style is replaced into Wipe Away project.

"The second album it's named 'Shun Evil' it's extreme metal album, every song has new and different concept... Also will be one more song with Carlos(Exousia) on solo guitar, some songs with previous female vocalists... etc. Some new songs from the upcoming albums are uploaded on the player."

0 Comments - Discuss