"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Finger Eleven logo

From: Burlington, Canada
Last Known Status: Active


Consisting of bassist Sean Anderson, drummer Rob Gommerman, guitarists Rick Jackett and James Black, and singer Scott Anderson, the band formerly known as the Rainbow Butt Monkeys got their start by winning a local radio station talent show. The band used their prize money to record their debut album "Letter From Chutney." Soon after, Gommerman left the band and was replaced by Rich Beddoe and the band changed their name to Finger Eleven. They got signed to Mercury Label in Canada and was then signed to Wind-Up Records. In 1998, F11 released "Tip." Two years later, they released "The Greyest of Blue Skies," featuring the singles "Drag You Down" and "First Time." The album also contains the Depeche Mode cover "Walking in My Shoes." In 2003, the song "Sad Exchange" was featured on the Daredevil soundtrack. Later on that year, the band released their self-titled album, featuring the single "Good Times."

Below is a summary of Finger Eleven coverage and information on Metal Underground.com.