"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


From: London, United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Neverborne News

Below is our complete Neverborne news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Neverborne Reveals New Album Details

London-based melodic death metallers Neverborne have set "Self Destruct Syndrome" as the title to their forthcoming debut full length album, tentatively due out December 2011.

The CD features guest appearances by Henrik Danhage (DEATHDESTRUCTION, ex-EVERGREY) and Antony Hämäläinen (NIGHTRAGE) and was recorded at Thin Ice Studios in Surrey England late 2010.

Commented the band: "We decided to re-enter Thin Ice Studios and to again enlist Karl Groom (HAMMERFALL, DRAGONFORCE) to produce the new album. We were really impressed with the work he did for us on our 2009 EP and the atmosphere and environment there is awesome. It allowed us to be relaxed, creative and make the best possible recordings. We returned there earlier this year to finalise the mixes."

Neverborne had the pleasure as well to work with Henrik Udd (ARCH ENEMY, DARK TRANQUILLITY) at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg Sweden to complete the final masters. "In Am My Own," a limited edition bonus track from those sessions is now available for streaming on the band's Facebook page, while an album track "Embers To Ashes" can be found on the band's official MySpace page.

Neverborne also announced that the band is now endorsed by Mayones Guitars and Basses. Brand new custom instruments were manufactured and supplied to Stuart Manicom, Jacques Fourie and Sharne Manicom as part of their full band endorsement.

The "Self Destruct Syndrome" cover art was created by Johan H Liebenberg, responsible for the design of the band's previous EP.

Here is the "Self Destruct Syndrome" track listing:

1. Mechanical Ruin (w/Antony Hämäläinen)
2. Forget To Live
3. Black Roses
4. Beneath The Scars
5. With Nothing Left
6. Interlude
7. Embers To Ashes
8. The Enemy That We Keep (w/ Henrik Danhage)
9. Nature Of Destruction
10. My Confession
11. A Touch Of The Divine

Limited edition and digital only bonus tracks:
12. I Am My Own
13. Forever In The Storm

0 Comments - Discuss

Neverborne Reveals New Album Details

English metallers Neverborne has checked in with the following update:

"We are excited to announce that we will be working with two guest musicians on our upcoming album. Antony Hämäläinen (Nightrage) will be providing guest vocals on the track 'Mechanical Ruin' while Henrik Danhage (ex-Evergrey, DeathDestruction) will be doing a guest solo on a track that's yet to be named.

"To be working with such talented musicians from bands that we admire and respect is really inspiring and we cant wait for you all to hear the final product. As of today we've completed preproduction on 10 of the final 12 tracks and are due to begin recording with Karl Groom of Thin Ice Studios on 19 July.

"Although we're still working on the album title, we can reveal the following track names... Forget To Live, Embers To Ashes, Mechanical Ruin, Confession and Beneath The Scars. The new album can be described as a natural progression of the Neverborne sound that defined our debut release, In Absence Of Fear with more focus on groove and melody

"We trust you will enjoy!

"That's all for now."

0 Comments - Discuss

Neverborne Working on New Album

London-based Neverborne has checked in with the following update:

"Neverborne have quiet of late on the gig front and for good reason to. We are tirelessly working on our new album which is going extremely well. The band is focused and creativity is at a high. We are all really excited about the new material and are working hard to make sure is will be nothing short of epic!

"Currently seven tracks are complete, and we are booked in to hit the legendary Thin Ice Studios again mid year to work with Karl Groom once again. Will keep you updated but in the meantime we hope to see you rocking the fuck out and supporting the metal scene in your area!!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Neverborne Signs with Glasstone Records

London, UK's Neverborne has signed with Glasstone Records and is planning on releasing a debut EP on November 23rd. The band comments:

"We are proud to announce that we have inked a deal with diverse Indie label, Glasstone Records with worldwide distribution via Century Media and Plastic Head.

"The label has been home to awesome bands such as Evita, Sharp End First, Random Conflict, All Hail The Ruin and many more and we're very excited to be working with Greg and his team.

"Our debut EP, 'In Absence Of Fear,' will be officially released on Glasstone Records on the 23rd November 2009, followed by the release of our full length album later in 2010.

"Finally, a massive thanks to all of you for continuing to support us!"

0 Comments - Discuss