"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Oxbow News

Below is our complete Oxbow news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Day Of The Shred 2015 Lineup Revealed

This fall, The Day of the Shred Festival returns to Southern California presenting a diverse lineup of heavy music acts.

Billed as an experience "to gather the living and remember the dead," The Day of the Shred will take place on November 1st (Dia de los Muertos) in Santa Ana, CA. Celebrating monolithic riffs, skateboarding and the souls of the departed, the second annual festival will be an all day, all ages event.

Tickets for the 2015 Day of the Shred Festival are on sale now at this location. Early bird general admission tickets are $59 (+ tax) and a limited VIP ticket package (which includes express entry, a signed festival screen print, access to the artist lounge, complimentary microbrew and snacks, a limited edition record bag and an exclusive Thief X Obey concert shirt) is also available. The band lineup consists of: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Stream Oxbow's "Fuckfest" Re-issue Album

Experimental metal band Oxbow has released six albums, starting with 1989's "Fuckfest" and building to 2007's The "Narcotic Story," and is now celebrating 20 years as a band. Originally released on CFY/Pathological, the aptly titled "Fuckfest" has been reissued by Hydrahead Records and can now be streamed in full here.

Here's the "Fuckfest" tracklist:

1. Curse (5:52)
2. 30 Miles (5:48)
3. The Valley (5:50)
4. Bull's Eye (4:03)
5. Yoke (6:13)
6. Hunger (9:19)

0 Comments - Discuss