"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Australia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Templestowe News

Below is our complete Templestowe news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Templestowe Calls It A Day

Australia's Templestowe has issued the following update about breaking up after their final show on February 26th:

"As of our February 26th Canberra show at The Basement with Melbourne’s Humonic, we have decided that Templestowe will cease to exist as a band. The decision may come as a shock to some after having recently released an album and ventured out on a slew of successful interstate shows, but it is one that we feel necessary on a personal as well as musical level.

"The past several years have been an incredibly journey for the band, one which would have never been possible without the help of a great many around us who believed in the band. We’d especially like to thank: Scott Carter @ Dark Corpse Studios, Jamie @ JHDS, Matt and Nat @ AAHM, Andy, Grant, Dutch, Benny and of course all of you who came to our shows and supported us through the years.

"So, with that out of the way – come check out the final Templestowe show ever at the Basement Canberra on the 26th of February 2010. 18+ $10 at the door. We promise you a very special show with some nice surprises. We’ll also be selling our merch really cheap - $10 CDs and t-shirts as well as free EPs and posters. Thanks once again."

0 Comments - Discuss

Templestowe Streaming New Song Online

Templestowe released their new album "Cimmerian" on October 10th. In celebration of the release Templestowe is now streaming a third track form the album. The song "Entities" can be heard at the band's official MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Templestowe Streaming New Song Online

Templestowe has issued the following update about streaming the new song "Oath of Failure" on their MySpace page:

"We've just released another song off our forthcoming album 'Cimmerian' called 'Oath of Failure'. Check it out and bang your head.

"Also, as of yesterday you can order our internet pre-sale package. For $30 you get an advanced copy of our Cimmerian LP, a Cimmerian T-Shirt, a Cimmerian A3 Poster and a copy of our 2007 Self Titled EP. That's worth well over $60 normally. Check out our BigCartel Shop on the page or here."

"Cimmerian" will be released independently both digitally and in hard-copy on October 10th.

0 Comments - Discuss

Templestowe Announces Album Release Party

Australian metallers Templestowe have announced that they will be hosting a release party for their upcoming album "Cimmerian." The details are as follows:

Special Guests: Five Star Prison Cell (Vic), In Malice’s Wake (Vic), Tortured (ACT)
Date: Saturday 10th of October 2009
Venue: The Basement - Belconnen
Entry: $10 or $25 with the ‘Cimmerian’ digipak
Doors: 8pm

0 Comments - Discuss

Templestowe Reveals New Album Details

Australian metallers Templestowe have revealed that their upcoming album "Cimmerian" will be released independently both digitally and in hard-copy on October 10th.

Templestowe recorded "Cimmerian" with engineer/mixer Scott Carter (Aeon of Horus) at Dark Corpse Studio in Canberra, Australia. The album also features additional engineering by Mark Lewis (The Black Dahlia Murder, Job for a Cowboy, All That Remains) at AudioHammer studio in Florida, USA and mastering by Goran Finnberg (Opeth, InFlames, Soilwork) at The Mastering Room AB in Sweden.

On the new album the band comments, “Cimmerian represents a new beginning for the band. It represents a conscious effort to create something fresh and extend our own musical horizons. That said, listeners will still find hints of the raw ethereal sound of our EP. This album was a challenge from conception to creation but it is one we are wholly proud of and we hope that is reflected in the final product.”

The track listing for "Cimmerian" is as follows:

01. The Pendulum
02. This Wrathful Abyss
03. Vacant Illusions
04. Entities
05. Embers
06. Oath of Failure
07. Cimmerian
08. Like Parasites
09. Desolate Obscurity
10. Relics

The track "This Wrathful Abyss," along with album artwork by Templestowe’s own Jon Hocking, can be found at the band’s Myspace page.

0 Comments - Discuss