"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Aosoth News

Below is our complete Aosoth news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Displaying records 21 - 23 of 23 1 2 Last

Aosoth Reveals New Album Details

France's AOSOTH formed as a side-project of MkM, of the essential French black metal horde Antaeus. The new album, "Ashes of Angels," is their first for Polish label Agonia Records. The album was recorded by the band members themselves at BST Studio (Vorkreist, Antaeus, Hell Militia, The One).

The "Ashes of Angels" [artwork] tracklisting is as follows:

01. Songs Without Lungs
02. Ashes of Angels
03. Path of Twisted Light
04. Embrace and Enlightment
05. Teaching/Erasing
06. Summon The Dead
07. Cries Out the Heaven
08. Communion Through Pain
09. Banished
10. Inner War (Antaeus cover)

0 Comments - Discuss

Aosoth Streaming "Inner War" Song Online

Aosoth has issued the following announcement about streaming the track "Inner War" online at their MySpace page:

"So it is done. It's been one of my expectations for a decade now to re record this one specific track that had a demo recording condition on the previous release of Antaeus & as a symbol, since the rage within Antaeus is still there & will remain for now, we did get to expose a newer bleeding to this track & we are proud to share it around with those into Antaeus. Aosoth, my 'actual' band, has been performing this track since the first live ritual & we will go on, since for all of us, it has a special meaning considering that Antaeus is not a live performing band & that track is one symbol of audio violence to us, we are paying an homage to what is 'IT' for us.

"Give us your impression, hate it, crave for the original one more with all its mistake & the one take only opportunity with mixing screwing over anything I would have done myself AT LEAST NOW I am satisfied for something burnt down on cd live with Antaeus : it was perfect so is the aosoth version nowadays live just the audio recording was not as I wanted. Anyway enough with the bullshit those willing to give it a try can & to the rest, as usual : FUCK OFF"

0 Comments - Discuss

Aosoth Signs To Agonia Records

France's Aosoth has issued the following brief update about signing a record deal with Agonia Records:

"French AOSOTH inked 2 albums deal with Agonia Records. New album is being recorded now. Set to be released early 2010. 'Ashes of Angels' will be released in limited lp version & digipack."

0 Comments - Discuss

Displaying records 21 - 23 of 23 1 2 Last