"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1998
From: Melbourne, Australia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Atomizer News

Below is our complete Atomizer news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

Free Thrash Compilation Available For Download

Metalhit.com has made a thrash metal compilation available for free download via Amazon MP3. Here's the tracklisting for the free compilation:

1. Nocturnal "Hellhunt" (2:35)
2. Victimizer "Tyrants Genocide" (4:22)
3. Atomizer "These Hands Will Never Be Clean" (3:21)
4. Sacred Reich "The American Way" (3:41)
5. Sacrilege "The Fear Within" (4:35)
6. Hirax "Eradicate the Mind" (3:39)
7. Morbid Scream "Morbid Scream" (2:44)
8. Violated "No Chance in Hell" (4:09)
9. Nunslaughter "Raid the Convent" (2:16)
10. Sacrilegio "The Traitor" (4:44)
11. Aggression "Better You Run" (3:10)
12. The Possessed "Pentagram" (live) (3:59)

0 Comments - Discuss

Atomizer Post Track From Final Studio Album Online

Australian black metallers ATOMIZER have updated their MySpace page to stream a track lifted from the Caustic Music For The Spiritually Bankrupt album. Check out the track at this location.

A message from mainman Jason Healey reads: "Here it is, track 1 from Atomizer's fourth and final studio album Caustic Music For The Spiritually Bankrupt. I have also posted a little spoken piece offering some insights into the track."

"I will be posting a new song and explanation each week for the next 13 weeks."

"An embeddable video has been posted (see here). This is a very raw clip with the music from 'Caustic Transmissions' as the soundbed. "

"An official release date is yet to be announced." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Atomizer Disband

Melbourne, Australia-based black-thrash metal ensemble ATOMIZER has recorded its final note — as of September 30, 2007, the band has officially been dissolved.

Formed mid-1998, ATOMIZER's final studio album, "Caustic Music For The Spiritually Bankrupt", is set to be mixed by Kurt Ballou at Godcity Studios toward the end of November, and released by Hells Headbangers in 2008. Guests on the CD include Yasuyuki Suzuki (ABIGAIL) and Iscariah (DEAD TO THIS WORLD).

Expect to see a vinyl edition with 20-page LP-sized booklet and a special edition double CD in an A5 digibook.

0 Comments - Discuss

Atomizer, Impiety, Witchmaster To Tour Europe

ATOMIZER, IMPIETY and WITCHMASTER will be teaming up for a European tour beginning on September 9 and concluding on September 25. In addition, "there is a grand chance that we will join IMPIETY in South America for 10 shows prior to this, but negotiations are still underway, so time will reveal all!" ATOMIZER write on their web site. Exact cities and dates will be announced soon.

0 Comments - Discuss