"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Serial Butcher

Formed: 1995
From: East Flanders, Belgium
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Serial Butcher News

Below is our complete Serial Butcher news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Serial Butcher Unveils "Brute Force Lobotomy"

Belgian death metal horde Serial Butcher - which features current and former members of Aborted, Emeth, Moker, Ectopia and more -- will spew forth a first full-length offering in five years on September 18 via Unique Leader Records.

Titled "Brute Force Lobotomy," the follow-up to 2010's "A Crash Course In Cranium Crushing" offering was recorded and mixed by Lander Cluyse (Hessian, Oathbreaker, Amenra etc.) at Hearse Studio, mastered by Serial Butcher guitarist Kenneth Keysers at Badass Audio Mastering, and boasts ten death metal mantras.

Comments the band in a collective statement, "Sometimes there's need for careful thought... for tranquil conversation... for peaceful mediation. And sometimes... you just want to stab someone in the eye with a blunt, rusty knife. Until (s)he's dead. And then you stab some more... Just to be sure.... It's the very definition of the latest Serial Butcher recording, 'Brute Force Lobotomy.'"

1. Hypovolemic Shock
2. Sadistic Spare Parts Surgery
3. Brute Force Lobotomy
4. Born On A Chopping Block
5. Bowel Soup
6. Fresh Frozen Females
7. Flayed Human Skin
8. Facialized By A Flamethrower
9. Rusty Lawnmowing Massacre
10. Worm Buffet More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Serial Butcher Announces New Album Release Date

Belgium brutal death metal band Serial Butcher has announced that their new album, entitled "A Crash Course in Cranium Crushing," will be released on October 27th via on Unique Leader Records. The Album was recorded at famed Berno Studios in Sweden by Henrik Larsson (Amon Amarth, The Haunted, and God Dethroned).

0 Comments - Discuss