"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dehydrated Goat

From: Latvia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Dehydrated Goat News

Below is our complete Dehydrated Goat news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Dehydrated Goat Announces Album Track Listing

Latvian act Dehydrated Goat has announced the track listing for the new album "Genocide Against The Brain Cells" will be as follows:

1. CyberGoat Attack
2. Brutal Kids And Misanthropic Losers
3. Raped on the Dancefloor
4. Rapefruit
5. Robot Rape Squad
6. Corpse Gutting Competition
7. Phantom of the Opera
8. Weekend
9. Portable Anus
10. Lesbian Nudist Beach
11. Beaten to Death With a Big Black Dildo
12. A Choice in Favor of Death?
13. Fallen
14. A Pimp Lost in the Desert
15. Beginning of a New Decay
16. Goodbye, My Poo...
17. Feathers
18. Norm of Deformity
19. The Altar of Impotence
20. Castration of Krupin
21. (Eyeless) Fetus Barbecue
22. Goat Wars

1 Comment - Discuss

Deyhdrated Goat Announces Album Release

Latvian act Dehydrated Goat has issued the following announcement about releasing a full-length album:

"Dehydrated Goat is happy to announce the release of our first studio album 'Genocide Against The Brain Cells!' Recorded in 2009, it finally comes out to our fans and listeners through Russian label Coyote Records and is more than 40 minutes long.

"Dehydrated Goat is based on the collective effort of 5 members. The band has been active since 2006 and hails from Riga, the capital city of Latvia. Dehydrated Goat's material is best classified as mid-tempo grind (not -core, -gore, -metal etc.). The band doesn't try to emphasize brutality or technicality (mimicking a turkey on guitar), and keeps their songs in a somewhat simple manner, so even people that hit the bottle regularly may understand what's going on. Thematic orientation is not kept in strict conceptual margins - themes vary from careless lifestyle and parodies of worldviews, to thoughtful commentary about the ongoing processes in modern Western mind gestalt. Thorough fuck-it-all hilarity mixes with serious revelations.

"The material found in 'GABC' documents just some of the ideas and experiences accumulated by band members in these 4 years of existence, therefore, since the recording of the first album the band has concluded an initial starting phase, allowing the band to accept new challenges and move on - the band has already finished the recording of a second album with the working title 'In The Shadow Of The Cock,' which will be released next year by a currently unannounced label. We've also started to tackle material for the third album. Several songs from the released album may be heard at this location. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Dehydrated Goat Posts "Poker Face" Music Video

Latvian metallers Dehydrated Goat have issued the following update about recording a new album:

"Hi, guys !

"We just returned from the studio, where we recorded 15 brutally ass-kicking tracks ! The mixing and mastering will commence on 2nd of September. We are still looking for a label, so if anyone out there thinks it's worth a shot, be sure to drop us a line!"

Dehydrated Goat has also posted a music video online for the song "Poker Face," which can be viewed below. "Poker Face" is a cover of the song by the same name from pop singer Lady Gaga. More...

Read more...  |  8 Comments - Discuss