"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Garth Arum

From: Madrid, Spain
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Garth Arum News

Below is our complete Garth Arum news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Garth Arum Announces Album Release

Garth Arum's "The Dawn of a New Creation" will be released by Satanath Records on June 24th, 2013. The track listing is as follows:

01. A new creation [feat. Cecilia Tallo]
02. Shadows of the past
03. A barrage of hate
04. The path to oblivion [feat. Lady Carrot]
05. Labyrinth of lies
06. Rusty hands [feat. Slo]
07. Trip (part I) [feat. Lady Carrot]
08. Lucid dreams
09. Like an angel
10. Yearned freedom [feat. Camille]
11. Trip (part II) [feat. Cecilia Tallo] More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

"Hall Of Metal" Compilation Available For Download

As My World Burns has issued the following announcement about providing a song for the "Hall of Metal Volume 1" compilation:

"After several months of hard work, and coinciding with our 4th anniversary online, we have the pelasure of offering our readers and friends a special present: our first compilation, as a free download. Under the title 'Hall Of Metal Vol. 1' you will find a double CD playing up to nearly 160 minutes of length, including 32 Spanish bands (with lyrics in English) who altruistically gave us permission to use their songs freely, which now we offer you in two formats: mp3 and flac (lossless). Also included in the file you'll find a PDF document in which we included, besides every band's bio, info about all songs and links to the band's websites and contact details. Since we wanted to give this compilation an international character, all the info is in English. Finally, you will also find the artwork made by our friend illustrator Daniel Alonso known for his jobs for DARKSUN, SAUZE or DÖXA, among other bands."

The songs on the compilation can be downloaded at this location. The track listing is as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Garth Arum Posts New Album Teaser

Spain's Garth Arum has posted a teaser online for the band's upcoming album "The Dawn of a New Creation," which can be viewed below. Garth Arum also commented on the album:

"Hi: The forthcoming debut album of Garth Arum is about to be finished. Its name will be 'The dawn of a new creation.' Here you have a preview of it. As soon as it will be finished I will start to look for a good label to release it. Then maybe we have to wait a little yet."

0 Comments - Discuss

Garth Arum Offering Demo As Free Download

Spain's Garth Arum have made their latest demo "Fire Flower's Tale" available as a free MP3 download. The demo can be found at this location. Sample tracks from the demo can also be heard via Garth Arum's MySpace page.

The track listing for "Fire Flower's Tale" is as follows:

1. Flower's of fire
2. Now
3. Finally in the abyss
4. The Gods are beholding you

0 Comments - Discuss

Garth Arum Finishes Recording New Demo

Spain's Garth Arum are currently streaming samples from their new demo "Fire Flower's Tale" online at their MySpace page. Garth Arum also issued the following statement about the demo:

"Seems to be a joke, but a swear you that finally it is finished! I expended a couple of years to finish it. I'm afraid to say that all this songs won't be recorded in chronological way. Due to a lot of circumstances in my life I have been very busy with work with other projects and my personal life, and I couldn't have been absorbed by my work with Garth Arum as I would like. I hope that in future I would solve this. This recording is over this is the order:

"Fire flower's tale demo:

1. Flower's of fire
2. Now
3. Finally in the abyss
4. The Gods are beholding you

"I now that the recordings are not perfect, and the drums are not real. Shurely I will get better this songs if I get bored, but now this is what we have. If you don't like it then fuck you. This is Eclectic Mineral, and is music not for assholes, endogamic evilfucked blackerheads which are living in my city. Fuck them all!

"Now I'm going to start to work in the first album which has not name yet, but it is already composed. I hope that first results will be as soon as possible. I promise you that will be more gay that this demo."

0 Comments - Discuss