"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1994
From: Brazil
Last Known Status: Active


Miasthenia was founded in 1994 and has undergone several changes to the line up before settling on its current members- Hecate (vocals/keyboard), Thormianak (guitars), Mist (bass) and Hamon (drums). After several demos, the band released their debut album 'XVI' in 2000 and have since released three follow up albums, including their latest masterpiece 'Supremacia Ancestral', curtousy of Somber Music.

Below is a summary of Miasthenia coverage and information on Metal Underground.com.