"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wrath Of The Weak

From: Marietta, NY, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Wrath Of The Weak News

Below is our complete Wrath Of The Weak news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Wrath Of The Weak Streaming New Album

New York's Wrath of the Weak is currently streaming the album "Solace" online via Band Camp at this location. The track listing for "Solace" is as follows:

1. The sad truth, the dirty lowdown
2. Three forty one
3. Sweet virgin summer
4. Function generator
5. We made worlds together...

0 Comments - Discuss

Wrath Of The Weak Calling It Quits

New York's Wrath of the Weak has issued the following announcement about calling it quits after releasing the new album "Solace:"

"So as you might have noticed, I put a new track up from 'Solace.' yep, no more mysterious crap with the new album. But I make this transfer of bits with a heavy heart, because not only have I parted ways with Profound Lore, but 'Solace' will mark the end of Wrath of the Weak.

"At this point in time, I'm not sure how I'm going to proceed with actually releasing the album. I've toyed with the idea of just putting 'Solace' up for download for a few bucks, maybe with a nice little retrospective e-book. but at the same time, I figure if it'll be WOTW's last hurrah then I ought to see that it gets a nice physical release. it's a pretty fantastic album, and you don't get half-paragraph reviews in mainstream metal magazines by just putting your shit on Bandcamp. of course, it's not like the two paths are mutually exclusive, either. Nevertheless, keep your eyes peeled for whatever the hell I decide to do."

0 Comments - Discuss

Wrath Of The Weak Issues Album Update

New York's Wrath of the Weak has checked in with the following update about working on a new album:

"Approaching album completion ... just need another song and a half, some lyrics, and maybe some incidental noises before it's done. Oh, and a title and artwork and all that happy crap. As much as I'd like to say that this album will be a massive breakthrough and win me all sorts of accolades and money and women, I'm pretty sure that it'll just piss a bunch of people off and win the hearts of a few others. It'll be immense though."

Sample Wrath of the Weak songs can be heard through the band's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Wrath Of The Weak Writing New Material

New York based ambient black metal act Wrath of the Weak has issued the following statement about writing new material for a third album:

"Returning to life ... so after three years of laziness and aborted attempts at album #3, I'm back in the saddle and assembling new music. Normally I wouldn't post premature updates like this, but I figure if I tell enough people that I'm working on new music then it'll come true. I only have about 20-30 minutes of material that's instantly usable at the moment, but it's shaping up to be a slightly different trip than 'Alogon' was. Without spoiling anything, I can say it'll be notably mellower and maybe even a bit warmer? Black metal for a summer sunset, I suppose."

You can also check out sample Wrath of the Weak tracks at the band's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Wrath Of The Weak Streaming New Song Online

New York ambient black metal band Wrath of the Weak is currently streaming a new song online titled "Tomorrow Never Knows," which is from the band's most recent EP "Persse." The song can be heard at the Wrath of the Weak MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss