"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Stockholm, Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Spazmosity News

Below is our complete Spazmosity news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Valkyrja Announces Live Guitarists

Sweden's Valkyrja has issued the following announcement about the live guitarists to perform with the band on upcoming tour dates:

"The first assault of the 'Under the Sign of Hell Tour 2011' is only a few days and the knives has been sharpened to carve deep! As we won't participate each night - the 4th of December at Atheens being our last contribute, the Valkyrja part of the tour has been titled 'The Final Contamination' to, for the last time, highlight the 'Contamination' album and later put all focus on the future.

"We are proud to announce the live guitarists for this tour: D.G. (Frostmoon Eclipse, ex-Glorior Belli / 1st - 16th of November) and Thelberg (Spazmosity, 17th of November - 4th of December).

"New items from Ketzer Records are added to the web store. However, the store will be closed until mid-December. We refer to responsible labels and official distributors in the meantime.

"The 'Contamination' vinyl will be available in mid-November. Expect nothing but another high quality release from W.T.C Productions."

0 Comments - Discuss

Spazmosity Recording New Songs

Swedish act Spazmosity has announced the band has entered Studio Souless to begin the recording process of three upcoming songs. Additional details on the track's titles and release will be announced as they are made available. In the mean time, you can listen to several sample Spazmosity songs through the band's official MySpace profile.

Spazmoisty's drummer was also involved in a motorcycle accident in November of 2010, which prevented the band from performing live or recording new material until now.

0 Comments - Discuss

Spazmosity Drummer in Motorcycle Accident

Swedish metal band Spazmosity has issued the following update:

"Dimman has been involved in a Motorcycle accident. Due to this all gigs for the rest of this year will be canceled. Spazmosity will return to the live and festival scene early in 2011."

1 Comment - Discuss

Interment Announces Swedish Shows

Swedish death metal band Interment has announced the following Swedish shows:

Apr 02 - Maxim w/ Nachtmystium (US), Jarboe (US), In Mourning - Gävle, Sweden
Apr 29 - Sthlm Metal Walborg - Mosebacke, w/ Coercion, Blackshine, Trident, Spazmosity - Stockholm, Sweden

The tracklisting for their new album, "Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy," (cover art) is as follows:

1. Torn From The Grave
2. Stench Of Flesh
3. Sacrificial Torment
4. Dreaming In Dead
5. The Pestilence
6. Eternal Darkness
7. Night Of The Undead
8. Morbid Death
9. Where Death Will Increase

0 Comments - Discuss

Spazmosity Parts Ways With Vocalist

Sweden's Spazmosity has issued the following update about parting ways with their vocalist Peter Emanuelsson:

"Soon after the Welcome Death album recording last year Spazmosity and Emanuelsson parted ways. It was a hard process for the band after so many good years together. An old friend of the band, Ola Lindgren (Grave), took over the microphone in 2009. Ola of course brings new dimensions to the vocals in Spazmosity. The new line up have already done one show in Gävle in 2009 and are planning three new shows this winter. First up is Gothenburg 8/1 and Trollhättan 9/1."

0 Comments - Discuss

Spazmosity Signs To Khaosmaster

Swedish metallers Spazmosity have issued the following announcement about signing to Khaosmaster Productions for the release of their new album "Welcome Death:"

"The long awaited album WELCOME DEATH will be released on Khaosmaster Productions this autumn. Right now Spazmosity and Khaosmaster are working with the CD cover and layout and we will announce a release date soon!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Spazmosity Finishes Recording New Album

Swedish metallers Spazmosity have announced that they have finished recording their debut full-length album "Welcome Death" at the Necromorbus studio with producer Tore Stjerna.

The track listing for "Welcome Death" will be as follows:

1. Regicide
2. Iron Coffin
3. Prelude
4. Forged by Steel
5. March of Death
6. 13 Miller's Court
7. The Ancient Art
8. The Infernal Dynasty
9. Panopticon

0 Comments - Discuss