"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Joe Thrasher

From: Ontario, Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Joe Thrasher News

Below is our complete Joe Thrasher news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Joe Thrasher Live Footage Available Online

Footage has been posted online of Ottawa act Joe Thrasher performing "The Oath" at the MS Metal Therapy 2012 benefit show, which can be viewed below. Joe Thrasher is:

Scott Wark: Vocals and Bass
Matt Ingram: Guitars and backups
Jim Shurben: Drums and backups

0 Comments - Discuss

Joe Thrasher Posts New Album Teaser Online

Canadian metal act Joe Thrasher has posted a new album teaser online and has also revealed the final tracklisting for its upcoming "Cries Of War" album. You view the teaser and final tracklisting below.

1. Cries of War
2. Homicide
3. Hell Hounds
4. Leatherhead
5. Life Erodes
6. This Is A test
7. Metal Til You Puke
8. Out for Blood
9. We Are The Ones
10. Canadian Metal

2 Comments - Discuss

Joe Thrasher Issues New Album Update

Joe Thrasher has issued the following statement about releasing a new album:

"Hello metal fans!! We hope your 2010 is kicking off to awesome start! We had are best year yet in 2009 and are looking forward to 2010 kicking it's ass. We currently have 10 songs ready for the next release and we have studio time booked at the end of February for tracking the drums. Once we have the drums done, we'll be taking care of guitar, bass and vocal tracks at our home studios. We're hoping to have this next album out by the summer. We haven't set an album title yet but here are the titles of the tunes:

Life Erodes
Metal til you Puke
Out for Blood
Canadian Metal
Hell Hounds
This is a Test
Cries of War
(We Are) The Ones More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Joe Thrasher Announces New Album Release Date

Canada's Joe Thrasher has issued the following announcement about the release of their upcoming album:

"Finally.. it's done! We are releasing 'METAL FORCES' our debut full length album, July 18, 2009 @ The Perth Metal Meltdown (PMM details here). It's been in the works for a while now.. and a lot of work has gone into over the past few weeks getting everything wrapped up. Big thanks to Scott Cameron for helping with the mixing and mastering - we owe you doode.

"We're extremely happy with how the album has turned out.. it's a great fucking headbanger!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Speed Kills
2. SST
3. Waking the Dead
4. Metal Forces
5. Riot
6. Marching
7. Underground
8. Feel my Authority
9. Assassin of Lies

1 Comment - Discuss