"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Vore Photo

Band Photo: Vore (?)

Formed: 1994
From: Fayeteville, AR, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Vore News

Below is our complete Vore news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Vore Reveals "The Unseen Hand"

Arkansas death metal act Vore issued new video clip for the song "The Unseen Hand." The song appears on the band's latest album "Gravehammer," which was issued at the tail end of 2011.

Check out the clip here:

0 Comments - Discuss

AFM Records Releasing New Compilation

The AFM Records label compilation "All For Metal" now continues with part 3. This time "All For Metal III" includes 26 video clips on DVD and a bonus CD with 15 tracks. The compilation will see release on November 30th, 2012 and the track listing is:

01. Orden Ogan - The Things We Believe In
02. U.D.O. - Leatherhead
03. Kissin’ Dynamite - Money, Sex & Power
04. Masterplan - Time To Be King
05. Heavenly - Fullmoon
06. Shakra - Back On Track
07. The Last Vegas - Evil Eyes
08. Morton - Weeping Bell
09. Triosphere - Marionette
10. Brainstorm - In These Walls
11. Iron Mask - God Punishes, I Kill
12. Crystal Viper - Witch’s Mark
13. At Vance - Facing Your Enemy
14. Wolfpakk - Reptiles Kiss
15. Sinner - Back On Trail
16. Oz - Dominator
17. Elvenking - The Loser
18. Nightmare - Sunrise In Hell
19. Epysode - Obsessions
20. Stahlmann - Tanzmaschine
21. A Life Divided - Heart On Fire
22. Eisbrecher - Eiszeit
23. The Murder Of My Sweet - Unbreakable
24. Lake Of Tears - House Of The Setting Sun
25. The New Black - The King I Was
26. Lyriel - Leverage
27. All Hail The Yeti - The Art Of Mourning
28. Black Messiah - Windloni
29. Ektomorf - The One
30. Solution .45 - Gravitational Lensing
31. Fear Factory - The Industrialist
32. Ministry - Ghouldiggers
33. Suidakra - Dowth 2059
34. Korzus - Truth
35. Onslaught - The Sound Of Violence
36. Tankard - Rules For Fools More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Vore Signs To AFM Records

Death metal veterans Vore have announced that they have just signed with Germany's AFM Records. The deal will see a re-release of Vore's most recent album, "Gravehammer" (which was released by the band in December of last year) on July 20th on CD and vinyl formats. Barely a month after its release, "Gravehammer" reached the #4 spot on Amazon.com's death metal downloads chart. Vore had remained unsigned all these years and despite that fact has consitently charted on radio and released four CD's all on its own to decent reception. Check out a few songs from Vore's "Gravehammer," the recent album that will be re-released on AFM, over on MySpace.


0 Comments - Discuss

Vore Posts Video Preview

Arkansas death metallers Vore are set to release the long-awaited follow up to 2005's "Maleficus." The new album will be titled "Gravehammer," and the band has released a video preview of the song "Doomwhore" on YouTube. The tracklisting for "Gravehammer" is as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Woods of Ypres Drops Off Goregrowler's Ball

Due to contract obligations with their record label, Woods of Ypres is forced to cancel their appearance at this year's Goregrowler's Ball. The band will be writing and recording a new album instead and apologizes to their fans for this cancellation and promised to make it up.

Replacing Woods of Ypres on this Metalunderground.com-sponsored festival will be Dehumanized, who has not played a live show in nearly ten years.

Tickets for the fifth annual Goregrowler's Ball are on sale now. The event is set to take place in San Antonio, Texas on November 18-20, 2011.

The latest bands confirmed are as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss


Pit Stories: Potentially Serious Show Stoppers

We've been talking to bands and fans everywhere to get their favorite mosh pit stories. This week Page Townsley of Vore shares a couple incidents that stand out to him:

We’re seen the gamut of drunks, fights, animal parts, tits, knocked over PA speakers and head wounds in pits over the years to be sure. There are two pit incidents that stand out to me in particular though as being unique...

One was back in 1998. We were on stage playing and this huge dude suddenly falls down in the front and starts shaking like crazy. He just collapsed and started vibrating. Turns out the guy had epilepsy and went into a grand mal seizure. It was a small place and downstairs, so we had to stop the show for thirty minutes or so while the venue called the paramedics who showed up and took the dude to the hospital. Fortunately there was someone there who had some first responder experience with epileptics that knew what to do until the EMT’s showed up to keep the guy from swallowing his tongue and hurting himself.

The other one was last year while we were playing a show at Downtown Music in Little Rock, AR. We had a huge pit going on and I suddenly see this leg go flying. That is leg singular, no body attached. Someone in the pit had a prosthetic leg and had it knocked off of him. Another person picked it up and was swinging it around and holding it up in the air like a trophy. I can’t say I’d ever seen someone get their leg torn off at a show before. I gave props to the guy with the leg for getting into the pit. I admired him for not letting a disability prevent him from jumping into a mosh pit and going ape shit with everyone else.

VORE has been hard at work recording their new album, "Gravehammer," and plans to have it finished early this year. "So far it’s going really well. I honestly think it’s going to be the best thing VORE has done," comments Page.

In the meantime, check out some of Vore's music on the band's MySpace page.

Check back every Tuesday for more pit stories.

3 Comments - Discuss

Vore Announces 2-in-1 Reissue

Arkansas' underground band Vore announce the reissue of their first two releases, "Lord Of Storms" (2001) and "Dead King’s Eyes" (1997) together on one crushing disc. The out-of-print discs have been re-mastered by Colin Davis and come packaged in a six-panel digipack featuring the original artwork as well as an additional lyrics insert. The first fifty fans to order the disc will also receive a numbered copy of the band’s comic book, "To Be A God," signed by artist Terry Thielen. Visit vore.org or myspace.com/vorefare to place your order. The tracks are also available on i-Tunes.

As previously reported, Vore recently entered the studio with Chuck Schaff of Deadbird fame to record a brand new track, “Throne To The Wolves,” which has been posted on their MySpace page. An accompanying video for the song (shot by David Lipke) is available as well. In addition, the band, which has recently been honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2009 Northern Arkansas Music Awards, will be returning to the studio later this year to record the follow up to 2005’s "Maleficus."

0 Comments - Discuss

Vore Streaming Song And Video Online

Death metallers Vore are currently streaming the song "Throne To The Wolves" online at their MySpace page. The band has also posted a music video online for the track, which can be viewed below. More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss