"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Irreverant Soul

From: Kalispell, MT, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Irreverant Soul News

Below is our complete Irreverant Soul news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Throne Of Malediction Streaming Split Release

Throne of Malediction and Irreverant Soul have posted their new "Rites" split release online for streaming. Listen to the tracks in the player below, or download the release for free over at bandcamp here. The "Rites" track listing is as follows:

1. Born of Innocence 06:33
2. A Burden of Ages 05:38
3. Not Meant For Me 05:10
4. What Will Never Be (w/Vrangsinn) 05:14
5. The Circle 03:38
6. Solitude (Candlemass cover) 06:29
7. The Sins Within 03:29
8. Sweet Sorrow (demo) 06:30
9. Irreverant Soul - Waltz of The Macabre 01:16
10. Irreverant Soul - From What is Dead 03:22
11. Irreverant Soul - Moonlight and Death 03:36
12. Irreverant Soul - Troops of Doom (Sepultura cover) 02:17
13. Irreverant Soul - Grief 03:38 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Throne Of Malediction Announces Split Release

Throne of Malediction has announced an upcoming split release with Irreverent Soul, which also features several of the same band members.

The cover artwork for the "Rites" split can be viewed below, and you can also check out a track from the release in the player available after the jump. The track is a cover of "Solitude" by Candlemass. In addition to the upcoming split, Throne of Malediction is also working on a new full-length album titled "Out of Darkness Comes Light." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Throne Of Maledication Posts Collaboration Video

Throne of Malediction and Irreverent Soul have teamed up with Verkrag to post a collaboration music video for the song "Never Enough," which can be viewed below. Verkrag's Anton van Niekerk issued the following statement about the video:

"I played Dr Frankenstein with one of Irreverant Soul's tracks entitled 'Never Enough'. As far as I know this is the 1st time ever South African and American Black/Death Metal musicians have collaborated in creating a piece together. That obviously also makes this the 1st collaboration music video between USA and South African artists to be released.

"The Verkrag version of the track will appear on the new Throne of Malediction album entitled 'Ceremonial Blood' as well as the next Verkrag album coming 2011. Thanks to Eric and Jessica & Throne of Malediction for doing this collaboration with me" More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Irreverant Soul To Release Self-Titled EP

Irreverant Soul, which includes Eric and Jessica Horner of Throne of Malediction, have announced they are recording a new song to be included on an upcoming self-titled EP. The EP is set to be released sometime in January 2010 through Satanica Records. The cover artwork, which can be viewed here, was taken by Elena Bathory.

0 Comments - Discuss

Irreverant Soul Offering Demos For Free Download

Montana based metallers Irreverant Soul are currently offering four demo tracks as free downloads. The songs, along with several promotional pictures of the band, can be found here.

0 Comments - Discuss