"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Chile
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Battlerage News

Below is our complete Battlerage news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Battlerage Posts New Album Promo Clip

Chile based metal act Battlerage has posted a promo clip online for the band's new album "True Metal Victory," which can be viewed below. Metal on Metal Records commented on the band:

"The Chilean horde delivers yet another bludgeoning slab of raw steel! If you look for experiments, look elsewhere, but if you like memorable songs, solid riffing and drumming, topped with harsh vocals, check this slab of pure and uncompromising barbaric heavy metal with an epic feel! The Axeman has risen again... The battle for True Metal rages on!"

The album's artwork, created by Jowita Kaminska, is available here and the track listing is as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Battlerage Reveals New Album Details

Chilean heavy metal barbarians Battlerage are coming back with a brand new studio album, titled "True Metal Victory," which is their 3rd CD to be released by Metal On Metal Records. The record label commented on "True Metal Victory:"

"Those who know previous albums of Battlerage, will know what to expect (and those who don't, shouldn't have doubts either, even just by looking at the album title): gruff vocals, pummeling drums, thundering bass and killer riffs, as well as some tasteful solos. Battlerage still delivers fist pounding attacks in the vein of GRAVE DIGGER and PARAGON, as well as epic anthems reminiscent of early MANOWAR and OMEN. Epic, raw and honest heavy metal from the most prominent Chilean band playing this style ever since their formation in 2002."

A song from the album, titled "Raw Metal," is available for streaming via the Battlerage MySpace page, while two other tracks can be found through the Metal on Metal Records website. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Battlepath
2. Return Of The Axeman
3. Blood On Iron
4. Raw Metal
5. Black Sunday (La Maschera Del Demonio)
6. The Serpent Slumbers
7. Stygia
8. My Will Be Done
9. Warlock's Epitaph

The cover artwork for "True Metal Victory" was painted by Jowita Kaminska and is available below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Battlerage Readies New Album For Fall Release

Chile's BATTLERAGE, who has collaborated in the past with their version of "Necropolis" for the MANILLA ROAD tribute album "The Riddle Masters," has announced through their label Metal-On-Metal Records the release of their upcoming material titled, "Blood, Fire & Steel."

In 2006 BATTLERAGE recorded what was to be their sophomore album, but due to the problems with their former label, that material has never seen the light of day. In fall 2008 the band entered the studio to record those songs again. Their second album will finally come out in September 2009.

You can listen to BATTLERAGE's new song, "The Blind Dead," here or visit the band's Myspace page for more info.

1 Comment - Discuss