"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Crash the System

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Crash the System News

Below is our complete Crash the System news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Crash The System Signs To Frontiers Records

Frontiers Records has issued the following announcement about signing Crash the System:

"Frontiers Records is happy to announce the release of CRASH THE SYSTEM’s debut album entitled ‘The Crowning’ on July 3rd in Europe, August 11th in the USA with a Japanese release to follow.

"The CRASH THE SYSTEM - project came about as a collaboration between song-writer Sören Kronqvist (former Finnish 400 meter hurdle champion and songwriter for Michael Bormann, House of Lords and CC Rock between others) and drummer/producer Daniel Flores (Mind's Eye, The Murder of My Sweet) in the fall of 2008. The duo has known each other for a couple of years and they respect each other's work. Sören and Daniel decided to make a project together with songs they enjoyed writing. ‘The original plan was to make one song with Daniel and try to get that song out to a band or an artist. And, if it would turn out good we would do more together’ explains Sören. ‘The first song we did was All Because Of You and we both were really happy with how that song turned out. A few record companies also liked the song. We then recorded three more songs and got good response from them as well and that’s when Frontiers came into the picture’.

"Thanks to Daniel's extensive music background, good reputation, and connections in the music business he managed to bring in some of the top names in Sweden into the project. Guest vocalists on the project are: Göran Edman (Ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum, Brazen Abbot, etc), Mats Levén (Ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, Infinite Mass, etc), Thomas Vikström (Ex-Talk Of The Town, Candlemass, etc) and Björn Jansson (Ex-Ride The Sky, Tears Of Anger, etc).

"Appearing on the album are also Johan Niemann (Mind's Eye, The Murder of My Sweet etc), Daniel Palmqvist (The Murder of My Sweet), and Manuel Lewys (Machinery, Elwood, etc) on guitars with additional keyboards by Andreas Lindahl and additional backing vocals by Angelica Rylin (The Murder of My Sweet). More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss