"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Athens, Greece
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Cerebrum News

Below is our complete Cerebrum news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Cerebrum Streaming Full New Album

Cerebrum, which features George Kollias of Nile, will release "Cosmic Enigma" this coming May 27th via Amputated Vein Records. The full album is now available online for streaming via Bandcamp or in the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Utopian Freedom, Dogmatic Truth 03:55
2. Subconscious Extraction 04:02
3. Dream Infusion Side-Effects 04:09
4. Vaporized To Feed The Profound Abyss (...Sinking Endlessly) 00:37
5. Oblivious Eons 03:52
6. Phobos Manipulation 04:47
7. Self-Regenerate 03:18
8. Enter The Void 04:11
9. Chaotic Orbits Align 03:05
10. Cosmic Enigma 03:56
11. Swirling Liquid Pellets...(Vitiate The Infinite Vacuum) 00:29
12. S-G-S (Subliminal Gravity Symptoms) 03:54 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Cerebrum Announces New Album Release

Cerebrum just signed a deal with Japanese label Amputated Vein Records. The follow-up to "Spectral Extravagance," entitled "Cosmic Enigma," will be out on May 27th, 2013. Check out the song "Self-Regenerate" below, or find more info on the band at Facebook here.


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Metal Maniacs Launches As New Webzine

Metal Maniacs Magazine has been relaunched in a new online format after closing the doors to its print operation in February 2009.

Resurrected by the owner of Metalhit.com, with a site developed by Reh3 Design, the new Metal Maniacs features regularly updated content and features from the latest in underground metal.

The site boasts an exhaustive Mp3 store featuring more than 13,000 songs available for preview and purchase as well as a new forum, monthly contests, a weekly "deadly discovery" showcasing up and coming bands and a monthly free digital music compilation.

The debut launch features a 24 song compilation with the following free downloads:

VADER “Rise of the Undead”
FETID ZOMBIE “Graced by Gore”
NOCTURNAL “Hellhunt”
AUGURY “Aetheral”
HANDS “Resistance”
ASPHYX “Death, the Brutal Way”
BLACK ANVIL “Ten Talons Deep”
IMPENDING DOOM “The Serpent Servant”
DAATH “The Worthless”
MERRIMACK “In the Halls of White Death”
GOREAPHOBIA “Mortal Repulsion”
HOWL “Oma”
LEAVES’ EYES “My Destiny”
MERAUDER “Built on Blood”
ORTHRUS “Thy Fate in Damnation”
SKELETONWITCH “Crushed Beyond Dust”
WEAPON “Serpentine Ayat”
BONE GNAWER “Cannibal Cook-out”
WEEKEND NACHOS “Shot in the Head”
ARGHARUS “Pleistas”
CEREBRUM “Scatter-brain”
SEANCE “Prisoner 666”

You can download the entire compilation here.

In this issue: More...

Read more...  |  4 Comments - Discuss

Cerebrum Signs with Lacerated Enemy Records

Lacerated Enemy Records has announced the signing of Athens, Greece tech-prog death metallers CEREBRUM. The band's upcoming full-length album, "Spectral Extravagance." The album is complete, featuring album artwork by Xaay, who had previously worked with bands such as Necrophagist, The Faceless, Behemoth and others.

Here is the tracklisting for "Spectral Extravagance":

1. Fragments of Illusion
2. Scatter-brain
3. Pattern of fear
4. Intolerable ado
5. Epiphysis thrive
6. Edge of parallel circles
7. Beyond imagination
8. Thorns of weakness
9. Salvia divinorum
10. The prologue of completion (instrumental)
11. Shreds of remains

You can check out some of the band's material on their MySpace player.

0 Comments - Discuss