"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Les Discrets

Formed: 2003
From: France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Les Discrets News

Below is our complete Les Discrets news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Les Discrets Releases New Song

Lyon, France dark dreamweaving group Les Discrets returns with "Prédateurs," the band's first full-length album in five years. The record will see release on April 21st via Prophecy Productions.

Ever-evolving, the sound of Les Discrets in 2017 takes a stylistic shift which sees the band’s dreamy shoegaze and metallic tinged post-rock colored with a heavy post-punk influence and electronic chill while incorporating inspiration from trip-hop and 70's film soundtracks.

In advance of the new record's release, today the song "Rue Octavio Mey" comes online and can be heard below. Known through his work in Alcest and Amesoeurs, French songwriter, singer, multi-instrumentalist, visual artist and film director Fursy Teyssier founded Les Discrets in 2003. The new album's track listing is as follows:

1.) Prédateurs
2.) Virée Nocturne
3.) Les Amis de Minuit
4.) Vanishing Beauties
5.) Fleur des Murailles
6.) Le Reproche
7.) Les Jours d'Or
8.) Rue Octavio Mey
9.) The Scent Of Spring
10.) Lyon - Paris 7h34 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Vision Bleak Recruits Les Discrets Member

The Vision Bleak just issued the following announcement about bringing on Fursy Teyssier as the band's new live bassist:

"Some seriously excellent news concerning future live performances - our good old friend, man of many talents, heart and soul of Les Discrets and director of our 'The Wood Hag' video, namely monsieur Fursy Teyssier has joined our ranks to support future The Vision Bleak concerts on his bass guitar! Hail him!" More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Les Discrets Working On New Album

Les Discrets is currently working on a forthcoming album, and a teaser clip can be heard below. The band also comments:

"Nowadays, I'm preparing the recordings of the third Les Discrets album. I decided to record it by myself for once, considering there is a lot of electronic in it. I'll move to the countryside for 2 months in January to make the follow up to Ariettes Oubliées.

"My music has considerably evolved since two years, and I'm very excited that I found what I thought had disappeared: the will to make beautiful music. I'm using new instruments, many synthesizers, more reverb than ever and no drums anymore.

"I worked each song so much that I can't count the different versions, which I've never done in the past, and I guess the final output will be very cinematographic, atmospheric and terribly melancholic. It'll be very Les Discrets-ish but in quite a different approach.

"Also, the mixing of Live at Roadburn will soon start, for an expected release this year. So there is stuff to come from us! And because you're such cool people, here is a short preview of a demo." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Les Discrets Posts New Music Video

France's Les Discrets has posted a music video online for the song "Ariettes oubliées," which can be viewed below. The band commented:

"We're extremely happy to reveal the 'Ariettes oubliées...' music video. It has been written and directed by Audrey HADORN. Many thanks to people who helped us to do it. We hope you'll enjoy both music and film... Give us your feedback!"

1 Comment - Discuss

Old Silver Key Posts "Burnt Letters" Teaser

Old Silver Key, the group consisting of four Drudkh members and French musician Neige (Alcest) on vocals, has posted a teaser trailer online for the upcoming "Burnt Letters" music video. You can check out the teaser clip below.

The upcoming music video was designed by artist Fursy of Les Discrets, who also handled the "Clawmaster" video for Ghost Brigade.

0 Comments - Discuss

Les Discrets Issues Recording Update

Lyon, France based act Les Discrets has issued the following announcement about the recording process for new material:

"Bass has been done! About to record vocals now!! We are a bit late on the schedule, hope I've enough improved at singing and that it will go fast! The delay is due to the pany arrangements and difficult choices of sound we had. But the result is just fantastic.. Bands, go straight to the Drudenhaus studio. That is just the best...'

Additional details on the band's upcoming release will be announced as they are made available.

0 Comments - Discuss

Alcest Parts Ways With Bassist Fursy Teyssie

French metal band Alcest has issued the following update regarding changes to their lineup:

"After having crossed Europe and North America with Alcest unfortunately Fursy will not be able to keep on playing bass live due to a lack of time. I guess we will play again together when he will start making concerts with Les Discrets, I can't wait for that."

"A new bass player already joined us, Indria (from Lonesoul, Brutal Rebirth, ex-Peste Noire).
He will be a part of the Alcest live line-up from the next shows we will do, in Finland."

"Otherwise I am already working on the next album, which will be recorded in january-february 2011."

0 Comments - Discuss

Les Discrets Posts New Song Online

French dark metal band Les Discrets has posted a new song, entitled "Les Feuilles de l'olivier" (Olive Tree's Leaves), on their MySpace page. The song comes off their debut album, "Septembre Et Ses Dernières Pensées."

1 Comment - Discuss

Les Discrets Reveals Debut Album Details

Les Discrets has announced the release dates for their upcoming debut album "Septembre et ses dernières Pensées." The dates are as follows:

March 26, 2010 (Germany, Austria)
March 29, 2010 (rest of Europe)

The band has also revealed the tracklisting and cover art of the album, which is as follows:

01. Envol des Corbeaux
02. L’ Échappée
03. Les feuilles de l’ olivier
04. Song for Mountains
05. Sur les Quais
06. Effet de Nuit (Song composed for Phest)
07. Septembre et ses dernières Pensées
08. Chanson d’Automne
09. Svipdagr & Freyja
10. Une Matinée d’ Hiver

0 Comments - Discuss

Les Discrets Issues Studio Update

LES DISCRETS, the solo project of Fursy Teyssier (Alcest, Amesoeurs), is currently residing at Drudenhaus studio, France, to record his debut album. Fursy: "We finished the recording by the end of last week, and the album sounds reeeallly reallly good. Definitely something to look forward to for you! The album gathers songs that were composed spanning the last years, starting from 2003 to February 2009. This is a collection of the best songs I composed so far!"

The release of the yet untitled album is tentatively scheduled for autumn 2009 via Prophecy.

0 Comments - Discuss

Les Discrets Signs with Prophecy Productions

Les Discrets, the solo project founded by Fursy Teyssier (Alcest, Amesoeurs) in 2003, steps forth from its Myspace existence into the light of day.

"'Les Discrets' (engl.: the discreet ones) are those creatures that live in nature and who bring nature to life, the ones who make the leaves move, who put dew on the flowers each morning, who throw the pollen in the air ... That's a parallel life that we are not able to see, but that many of us can feel. The project's concept is pervaded by this perception of nature as well as my existential questions, especially about the feelings of love and death, as I always found a parallel between nature and human life and love," Fursy outlines the concept of Les Discrets.

Les Discrets has just signed a five-album contract with Prophecy Productions. The release of the project's as-yet-untitled debut album is tentatively scheduled for autumn 2009.

0 Comments - Discuss