"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Wake

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest The Wake News

Below is our complete The Wake news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

Finntroll Confirm Festival Gigs, Release Dates

The Finnish Folk/ Black metal force FINNTROLL have confirmed that they will perform at Piorno Rock in Spain on Feb 28th and Waldrock in The Netherlands on June 19th.

Finntroll have set release dates for their forthcoming EP and full-length CD. Both records were recorded and mixed at Sundicoop Studio, Savonlinna, Finland in November 2003 by Tuomo Valtonen, produced by keyboarder Trollhorn himself and mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios, Helsinki (FIN).

Up first is the mini-CD Trollhammaren (meaning Trollhammer), due out on March 15th, which features the following tracklisting: ‘Trollhammaren’, ‘Hemkomst’, ‘Skog’, ‘Försvinn Du Som Lyser’, ‘Helvete’.

Nattfödd (meaning Nightborn), the new full length album, will be released on April 19th and features the following tracks: ‘Vindfärd / Människopesten’, ‘Eliytres’, ‘Fiskarens Fiende’, ‘Trollhammaren’, ‘Nattfödd’, ‘Ursvamp’, ‘Marknadsvisan’, ‘Det Iskalla Trollblod’, ‘Grottans Barn’, ‘Routas Vaggvisa’.

FINNTROLL will be on the road in Europe with ENSIFERUM and THE WAKE. Dates are as follows:

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss