"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1998
From: Gothenburg, Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Nostradameus News

Below is our complete Nostradameus news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

Arise Posts New Album Trailer Online

Swedish metal band Arise has posted a trailer for their upcoming fourth album "The Reckoning." Recorded at Studio Mega, the 10-track disc features guest appearances by Jonas Kjellgren (Scar Symmetry, Carnal Forge), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquillity) and Jake Fredém (Nostradameus) and artwork by Chad Michael. Watch the trailer below:

0 Comments - Discuss

Nostradameus To Release New Album in US

Swedish power metal band NOSTRADAMEUS will release their sixth full-length, "Illusion's Parade," in the US on February 2nd through AFM Records. Featuring members of Fejd and Pathos, the record was produced by Anders "Theo" Theander at Roasting House Studios in Sweden.

The band comments on the release of the record, "I guess its hard to explain the feeling when we finally are able to release 'Illusion's Parade' after sitting on it for about one year. We didn't expect it to ever be released and the frustration you build up in a situation like this when you have a finished album and all of us thinks its the best we've ever done and you just never seem to get it out to the audience is, well, frustrating."

0 Comments - Discuss

Nostradameus Post First-Ever Official Video Online

The first-ever official video from Swedish metallers NOSTRADAMEUS, for the song Not Only Women Bleed, has been posted at YouTube. The track comes off the band's fifth album, "Pathway", which was released in January via Germany's AFM Records. The CD was recorded at RoastingHouse studios in Malmö, Sweden between May 2006 and September 2006.

NOSTRADAMEUS' fourth CD, "Hellbound", came out in May 2004 through AFM.

NOSTRADAMEUS last year announced the addition of guitarist Lennart Specht to the group's ranks. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Nostradameus' 'Hellbound' Targets October Release

AFM Records has set an October 18 release date for the fourth NOSTRADAMEUS album, entitled "Hellbound".

The follow-up to 2003's "The Third Prophecy", "Hellbound" was was produced and mixed at the well known RoastingHouse Studios in Malmö, Sweden by Anders "Theo" Theander, who managed to achieve "a powerful, yet well-balanced harmonic sound," according to a press release.

"Hellbound" track listing:

01. Never Turning Back
02. Your Betrayal
03. The Reapers Image
04. Hellbound
05. One Step Away
06. Fight
07. Cuts Like Blades
08. Seven
09. One World To Live In
10. I Am Free

0 Comments - Discuss

Nostradameus Name New Album 'Hellbound'

Swedish melodic metallers Nostradameus have set "Hellbound" as the title of their fourth album, due in May through Germany's AFM Records.

The follow-up to 2003's "The Third Prophecy" was recorded at Roasting House studios in Malmö, Sweden and contains "a lot of new elements," according to guitarist Jake Fredén. "[The CD is] more heavy, more angry, [with] more melodies that stick, better lyrics, [and a] brilliant sound which will lift this album above our previous ones. . . The band has never been so stable, never so tight playing and never so much in harmony with each other."

0 Comments - Discuss